The best battery pack for 600 EX-RT? Turbo SC Slim?

FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting
Thread started 30 Jul 2013 (Tuesday) 17:04   
LIST NEARBY THREADS

nathan_wong
Mostly Lurking
Joined Oct 2012
13 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Hi,

I am a wedding photographer and have been using CP-E4 battery packs for my 600 EX-RT. The recycle time is ok but I often find myself running out of juices towards the end of the wedding. (I do a lot of Indian weddings and they are LONG...). Wondering if anyone has experience using 600 EX-RT with more powerful batter packs like Turbo SC Slim? I don't really want to use strobes as they are not as flexible as 600 EX-RT.. Thoughts?

Thanks!

Post #1, Jul 30, 2013 17:04:05

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
dmward
Cream of the Crop
Joined Jun 2009
7,127 posts
Metro Chicago
[MORE/SHARE]

Nathan,
I have just recently started to use Cheetah 4500external link pack with speedlites. They offer loads of energy. Small, relatively light and you can even get a second battery if you want that slides onto the control section.

It also has two outputs if you for some reason want to carry two cameras with speedlites on them.

I got turned onto this while beta testing the Cells-IIc trigger for Edward.

Post #2, Jul 30, 2013 17:48:42

David | digifotografi tutorialsexternal link | dmwfotos websiteexternal link

The ­ Loft ­ Studios
Joined Oct 2009
988 posts
Houston, Texas
[MORE/SHARE]

nathan_wong wrote in post #16167678external link
Hi,

I am a wedding photographer and have been using CP-E4 battery packs for my 600 EX-RT. The recycle time is ok but I often find myself running out of juices towards the end of the wedding. (I do a lot of Indian weddings and they are LONG...). Wondering if anyone has experience using 600 EX-RT with more powerful batter packs like Turbo SC Slim? I don't really want to use strobes as they are not as flexible as 600 EX-RT.. Thoughts?

Thanks!