Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Small Flash and Studio Lighting
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 30th of July 2013 (Tue)   #1
nathan_wong

Default The best battery pack for 600 EX-RT? Turbo SC Slim?

Hi,

I am a wedding photographer and have been using CP-E4 battery packs for my 600 EX-RT. The recycle time is ok but I often find myself running out of juices towards the end of the wedding. (I do a lot of Indian weddings and they are LONG...). Wondering if anyone has experience using 600 EX-RT with more powerful batter packs like Turbo SC Slim? I don't really want to use strobes as they are not as flexible as 600 EX-RT.. Thoughts?

Thanks!
nathan_wong is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 30th of July 2013 (Tue)   #2
dmward
Cream of the Crop

Default Re: The best battery pack for 600 EX-RT? Turbo SC Slim?

Nathan,
I have just recently started to use Cheetah 4500 pack with speedlites. They offer loads of energy. Small, relatively light and you can even get a second battery if you want that slides onto the control section.

It also has two outputs if you for some reason want to carry two cameras with speedlites on them.

I got turned onto this while beta testing the Cells-IIc trigger for Edward.
dmward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th of July 2013 (Tue)   #3
The Loft Studios

Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan_wong View Post
Hi,

I am a wedding photographer and have been using CP-E4 battery packs for my 600 EX-RT. The recycle time is ok but I often find myself running out of juices towards the end of the wedding. (I do a lot of Indian weddings and they are LONG...). Wondering if anyone has experience using 600 EX-RT with more powerful batter packs like Turbo SC Slim? I don't really want to use strobes as they are not as flexible as 600 EX-RT.. Thoughts?

Thanks!