Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting
Thread started 06 Dec 2015 (Sunday) 09:51
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

GODOX AD600 Witstro

 
deejjjaaaa
Member
deejjjaaaa's Avatar
150 posts
Joined Jul 2016
Steel City, Rust Belt
Dec 16, 2017 09:05 |  #1966
banned

HelenOster wrote in post #18502584 (external link)
I do not know. Technical/manufacturer queries need to be addressed to brands@adorama.com

I see Adorama now put Flashpoint R2 Pro 2.4GHz Transmitter for Sony (XPro-S) on preoder

https://www.adorama.co​m ...os.html?CategoryID=​122636 (external link)

Looking forward to testing the "TTL" :twisted:, unless of course Adorama can tell us in advance that the same aperture dependent underexposure issue persists and save the hassle ?




LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
71sbeetle
Goldmember
71sbeetle's Avatar
Joined Jan 2007
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2017 17:04 |  #1967

Is there by any chance someone here that has converted their PCB softbox or octabox to Bowens that would be willing to sell their PCB ring from PCB modifier? I sold my PCB octa with Bowens ring on it and the buyer has been asking for the PCB ring and I can't find mine


gareymartin.comexternal link
flickrexternal link
gear list | CPS.
Feedback:
eBayexternal link | POTN
VWVortexexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
bobbyz
Cream of the Crop
18,596 posts
Joined Nov 2007
Bay Area, CA
Dec 18, 2017 18:08 |  #1968

I have one, just not sure where it is. Will see if I can find it.


5dmk3, 35L, 85L II, 300mm f2.8 IS I, 400mm f5.6
Fuji XT-1, 14mm f2.8, 23mm f1.4, 35mm f1.4, 56mm f1.2, 90mm f2, 50-140mm f2.8

LOG IN TO REPLY
71sbeetle
Goldmember
71sbeetle's Avatar
Joined Jan 2007
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 18, 2017 23:39 |  #1969

bobbyz wrote in post #18521240 (external link)
I have one, just not sure where it is. Will see if I can find it.

Sweet of you're willing to sell it to me let me know how much I can PayPal you! I bought one on Amazon but it was too big, I bought a second one smaller diameter still too big lol


gareymartin.comexternal link
flickrexternal link
gear list | CPS.
Feedback:
eBayexternal link | POTN
VWVortexexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
bobbyz
Cream of the Crop
18,596 posts
Joined Nov 2007
Bay Area, CA
Dec 20, 2017 20:46 as a reply to 71sbeetle's post |  #1970

I found it. pm me your address. No need to pay.


5dmk3, 35L, 85L II, 300mm f2.8 IS I, 400mm f5.6
Fuji XT-1, 14mm f2.8, 23mm f1.4, 35mm f1.4, 56mm f1.2, 90mm f2, 50-140mm f2.8

LOG IN TO REPLY
HelenOster
That's me!
HelenOster's Avatar
4,372 posts
Joined Jul 2008
New York
Dec 27, 2017 11:47 |  #1971

bobbyz wrote in post #18503544 (external link)
I never used the modeling lights unless it got turned on by mistake by pressing a button on the X1 Tx unit, it is worthless IMHO.

Regarding the 1200ws head, I would like it though I don't have immediate use. In case of using only one AD600 how do folks leave the unused cord? I am worried about the pins.


I'm pleased to advise that I got the 'brands' team to order a bunch of these in, especially for you - you can now order them: FPLFXP0029 $2.99 each


Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador
Helen@adorama.com
http://twitter.com/Hel​enOsterexternal link
http://www.flickr.com/​people/22264746@N07/external link

LOG IN TO REPLY
bobbyz
Cream of the Crop
18,596 posts
Joined Nov 2007
Bay Area, CA
Dec 27, 2017 12:33 |  #1972

Cool thanks. Will order some.


5dmk3, 35L, 85L II, 300mm f2.8 IS I, 400mm f5.6
Fuji XT-1, 14mm f2.8, 23mm f1.4, 35mm f1.4, 56mm f1.2, 90mm f2, 50-140mm f2.8

LOG IN TO REPLY
showtm490
Senior Member
showtm490's Avatar
Joined May 2007
Forsyth GA
Post has been edited 18 days ago by showtm490.
Jan 04, 2018 17:02 |  #1973

It's coming, the new 600.

https://www.adorama.co​m ...mail_FlashpointNPA_​010418 (external link)


JohnBphotography.net (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Canon 5D & 5D3 with Grip - Sigma 35 Art - Canon 70-200 f2.8 IS II - Canon 430EX - Flashpoint XPLOR - AB 47' Octa - Yongnuo (2) YN622C & TX

LOG IN TO REPLY
71sbeetle
Goldmember
71sbeetle's Avatar
Joined Jan 2007
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 04, 2018 17:44 |  #1974

;-)a :-P

http://photography-on-the.net .../showthread.php?t=1​490770


gareymartin.comexternal link
flickrexternal link
gear list | CPS.
Feedback:
eBayexternal link | POTN
VWVortexexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
showtm490
Senior Member
showtm490's Avatar
Joined May 2007
Forsyth GA
Jan 04, 2018 18:01 as a reply to 71sbeetle's post |  #1975

You're quick my friend lol


JohnBphotography.net (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Canon 5D & 5D3 with Grip - Sigma 35 Art - Canon 70-200 f2.8 IS II - Canon 430EX - Flashpoint XPLOR - AB 47' Octa - Yongnuo (2) YN622C & TX

LOG IN TO REPLY
Osa713
Senior Member
Osa713's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
Houston, TX
Jan 04, 2018 19:57 |  #1976

I like the redesign, feature wise I am happy with my 600.


LIGHT>LENS>BODY

LOG IN TO REPLY
Ultrazauberer
Member
Ultrazauberer's Avatar
Joined May 2015
Jan 11, 2018 07:49 |  #1977

abbadon31 wrote in post #18466807 (external link)
Love the new Cheetah low profile 6" insert ring for the godox 600 bulb to increase the light. ;)

thumbnailHosted photo: posted by abbadon31 in
./showthread.php?p=184​66807&i=i51588265
forum: Flash and Studio Lighting
thumbnailHosted photo: posted by abbadon31 in
./showthread.php?p=184​66807&i=i215914166
forum: Flash and Studio Lighting

Can you please messure the height of the flat 6" speed ring? I try to find a similar one in Germany. Thanks!


flopix.de (external link)
facebook.com/flopix.de (external link)
flickr (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
ptcanon3ti
Cream of the Crop
ptcanon3ti's Avatar
Joined Sep 2012
Gloucester Co. NJ
Jan 12, 2018 21:13 |  #1978

:cry:


Paul
https://www.flickr.com​/photos/petshots/ (external link)
Body - Nikon D750
Lenses - Nikon 20 f1.8 / Nikon 16-35 f4 / Sigma 105 OS Macro / Sigma 24-105 f4 Art / Tamron 70-200 2.8 Di VC / Sigma 150-600 "S"

LOG IN TO REPLY
fotopaul
Senior Member
fotopaul's Avatar
427 posts
Joined Jul 2015
Stockholm/Sweden
Post has been edited 9 days ago by fotopaul.
Jan 13, 2018 01:39 |  #1979

@Deejjaaaa

One thing to remember, Godox do reverse engineer the protocols, only Profoto has a access to Sony's proprietary protocol.

Yes i can see it underexpose at wider apertures, but if it does so consistently it should be easy enough to work with no ?

Second thing is that Sony had issues them self with easily fooled ttl metering, coming from Nikon to Sony (a900) it was clear Sony was way behind in terms of flash. (yes despite their Minolta heritage )

Now i understand TTL can be useful for some photographers, especially when it comes to speedlight or on camera flash for events and what not.

However, if you have to rely on TTL solely and can't make adjustments on the fly with exposure comp. then you have bigger issues than a ttl bug.

This is the thing with TTL it won't ever be perfect, especially when companies have to reverse engineer it.

@DMWARD
Did you download the rawfiles and looked at the charts ?


Instagram (external link)
Blog (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
cc1995
Senior Member
250 posts
Joined Dec 2012
Jan 16, 2018 08:53 |  #1980

Has anyone installed the new X1TS firmware that supposedly has a fix for the wide aperture TTL issue with the Sony transmitter. It also has a few other bug fixes as well:

1. To make a compensation to the TTL output value at large aperture setting.
2. To add Fn-10 in custom function settings. When setting as 01, the AF-assist function can be used on Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera (some cameras e.g. A9, A7, etc.).
3. To solve the problem that the ISO will change to 819200 from 100 when A7RM2 camera is using the high-speed continuous shooting in M mode.
4. To add Fn-11 in custom function settings, so that the customer can set RFID.

I have the Flashpoint version of the 600 strobe and transmitter. Are we going to get the firmware update from Flashpoint or should I try and install the one from Godox onto my Flashpoint transmitter?




LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

382,828 views & 708 likes for this thread
GODOX AD600 Witstro
FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00139 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.1s
Latest registered member is piggitou
877 guests, 481 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017