Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Camera Vs. Camera 
Thread started 11 Jan 2016 (Monday) 10:30
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Looking at getting a new camera. New 6D vs. Used 5D Mkiii vs. waiting for 6D Mkii

marsh9077
36 posts
Joined Jan 2016

Jan 11, 2016 10:30 |  #1

I have an older 7D and I am looking at upgrading to a full frame. I have been looking hard at a new 6D or as used 5D Mkiii however I keep seeing rumors about a 6D Mkii coming out very soon. I was wondering what everyone's opinions are on my dilemma? For background info I am just a rookie weekend warrior non professional that likes taking pictures of all the neat places I seem to visit around the world. The one selling point for me on the 5D is the weather sealing (also why I now only have L lens), I spend ALOT of time outdoors and traveling, think multiple day treks, camera buried in backpacks bouncing around, etc. Also I really do not shoot much video so that is not a major selling point for me.

Also I am open to other camera suggestion is this price range that I may by unaware of, however they must be Canon for obvious lens reasons.

sponsored links
mathogre
Goldmember
3,448 posts
Gallery: 96 photos
Best ofs: 2
Joined Mar 2009

Jan 11, 2016 12:43 |  #2

Welcome to the forum!!!!!

I'd forget about the 6DMII. It isn't out. I'm typically not a first buyer. If there's a problem with the item, in this case a camera, I'll let someone else discover them for me. I prefer to let at least a few months pass when something new comes out.