Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Performing Arts Talk
Thread started 26 Feb 2016 (Friday) 08:27
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Newbie at shooting ballroom dance competition - need advise on gear and camera

alelena2005
Hatchling
4 posts
Joined Feb 2016
Post has been edited over 1 year ago by alelena2005.
Feb 26, 2016 08:27 |  #1

Hi there, Im a newbie at shooting ballroom competitions...(and I'm not a pro photographer) so I would be curious to learn what gear and what camera settings other photographers use when shooting dance? Greatly appreciate all advises, links, camera settings along with images. Thnx PS.Forgot to mention - my daughter is at the ballroom dance school and will be performing soon at her third competition I would love to have a great shots w/o motion blur or grain.

sponsored links
gonzogolf
dumb remark memorialized
28,910 posts
Joined Dec 2006
Feb 26, 2016 09:26 |  #2

What is your photography experience? The equipment to shoot ballroom effectively is expensive and there is considerable skill involved.

alelena2005
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
4 posts
Joined Feb 2016
Post has been edited over 1 year ago by alelena2005.
Feb 26, 2016 10:00 as a reply to gonzogolf's post |  #3

I've been shooting for about few years now, mostly kids, families and bday parties.