Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Architecture, Real-Estate & Buildings Talk
Thread started 15 Apr 2016 (Friday) 14:09
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Need help deciding my next lens for real estate

andrewliu
Joined Jan 2012
Post has been edited over 1 year ago by andrewliu.
Apr 15, 2016 14:09 |  #1

I just got a rokinon 12mm fisheye for my canon 5d Mark ii. So far this lens has been super fun, but now I'm thinking of getting a wide angle to do some real estate photography. I'm no pro or anything but wanted to see if I can make a little cash to compensate the purchase of a lens. I was thinking of getting a sigma 24-105 art series lens. I've heard great things about it. I was just curious to know if this is a wide enough angle for the full frame camera? I don't want to spent a ton of money on a lens. Any suggestions? I've done some research and a lot of lens that I've read online are referring to lens that is capable to only a crop sensor like the canon 10-18mm or 10-22mm. Need some feedback and suggestions! The sigma 24-105 is also good for the overall walk around lens. I eventually want to get a 70-200 f4 in the future to shoot surfing.

Thanks for the help!

EDIT: I realized that this might be in the wrong section. If so, can the moderator please move this to the correct section?

Thanks!

sponsored links
cccc
Goldmember
Joined Dec 2008
Sacramento, CA
Apr 15, 2016 18:48 |  #2

For a 5D you'll want to start with something like a 17-40mm or a 16-35mm (any of versions will work)

Snydremark
Myth-informed
17,855 posts
Gallery: 39 photos
Joined Mar 2009
Issaquah, WA USA