Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Kids & Family Talk
Thread started 02 May 2016 (Monday) 21:32
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Disney world vacation

uspmasta
38 posts
Joined Jan 2008
Tacoma, WA
May 02, 2016 21:32 |  #1

Hello everyone, I'm still a newbie who is trying to learn to steer away from auto lol. With that being said I have a t4i and would love suggestions as to what would be the ideal lens to take with me to Disney world. I try to read as much as possible and it seems like the 24-105L is the way to go. Again any input would be greatly appreciated.

sponsored links
Motor ­ On
939 posts
Joined Feb 2007
May 02, 2016 21:46 |  #2

What do you usually shoot with? What are your options? Are you going with family/people or is your priority photography? Is there a particular shot you want to get? Can you go wider than 24mm on crop?

I live nearby and am a regular, I can go all day with just a fisheye or pancake on a Fuji, or I've slung a bag of L lenses with 2 gripped bodies; honestly my back tells a difference more than the photos. Certain parks/events lend themselves toward different leanings. I can really enjoy using one combo and come back with less than 5 images that are keepers, and I can be in a "working" mindset all day with the gear and frankly tired at the end of it all with a dozen keepers. It can be one of the most fun places to go shoot, but the experience is about more so you've got to strike a balance.

In case you're interested gallery from the last 9 months: http://www.dcanavanpho​to.com/p683079287 (external link)