Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Glamour & Nude Talk
Thread started 10 Sep 2016 (Saturday) 05:43
Prev/next

Newbies with models

Blackey ­ Cole
480 posts
Joined Feb 2007
Alamogordo New Mexico
Sep 10, 2016 05:43 |  #1

I'm new to using models to get my images. I ve been shooting since I was in high school back in the 70s. I shot travel photos in the summer as I traveled between grandparents and other relatives for the summer. During the stool year I worked for the school paper and year book as needed shooting sports and other thing as needed. After HS went to college for a while but that didn't workout and I signed up for the USAF. The summer between college terms I was called by one of the weekly papers to provide them with sports images as I had my own darkroom and basic equipment for both color and B&W film development and the later printing. After joining the Air Force I went to basic and tech school without a camera. I took my canon 35 mm with me to England where I shot some local stuff from time to time as I had time I also took a trip to Paris and shot the usual places there, then back to the state where I mainly shot bull riding at a local place then to Alaska where I shot several types of stuff from the local animals to landscapes back to rodeo photos then I get married and have a daughter and move to nm where most of my free time was split between my family and riding motorcycles except when deployed then it was typical travel photos. I retired in 2002 from the military and about a year later bought my first dslr. I took beautiful sunset photos and then the ballon fiesta came to Albuqurque while I was there for t