Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Architecture, Real-Estate & Buildings Talk
Thread started 22 Nov 2016 (Tuesday) 18:25
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

HDR-Enfuse to Speed Lights Transistion Question

BobDawg
261 posts
Joined Feb 2011
Minnesota, Eh!
Nov 22, 2016 18:25 |  #1

Greetings All!

I've been doing real estate pictures for about 2 years now, and what started as just shooting for my father has turned into a little side gig. And I currently bracket 3-5 pictures with SNS and the results were 'okay' for my dad, but now since I'm doing work for other people, I would like to get a little better results, so I thought I'd go to speed lights and maybe full frame.

Currently I'm using a 60D w/ 10-22mm, manfrotto standard tripod, 3 axis bubble level, wireless remote, etc... aka all the basic gear for real estate. So I got myself the Yongnuo flashes w/ remote, but I was wondering if a few other options would help, such as...

1.) Going to a full frame, something as simple as a 5Dc with a 17-40mm?

2.) Regardless of Crop or Full Frame, going to a prime? (14mm on crop, 24mm on FF)

3.) Using a grey/color card?

4.) Other suggestions?

Some of the other reasons I'm looking into this is I've had comments of that the pictures make the room bigger than what it really is, sometimes my pictures don't have much dimension, etc... kind of the usual response do to UWA and HDR.

Cheers and Thanks in Advance!

Canon 60D, Canon 10-22mm, Sigma 30mm 1.4, Tamron 17-50mm, YN-560 IV Flash (2)

sponsored links
PECE ­ Photo
98 posts
Joined May 2015
Nov 22, 2016 18:42 |  #2