Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre People Talk
Thread started 01 May 2017 (Monday) 15:47
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

How to you deal with reflections in glasses?

sosaysmorvant
52 posts
Joined May 2011
South Louisiana
May 01, 2017 15:47 |  #1

I'm a newbie & did a few seniors this year for friends. One of them had glasses and I was not happy with the reflections in a lot of pictures.....especiall​y if I used a fill flash. Any advice would be appreciated.

sponsored links
joedlh
Cream of the Crop
Joined Dec 2007
Long Island, NY, N. America, Sol III, Orion Spur, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Cluster, Laniakea.
May 01, 2017 15:52 |  #2

I ask them to remove the glasses. An alternative is to acquire glassless frames if the subject feels uncomfortable without them. Sometime you can work the scene to minimize reflections. But that's hard with a flash.

Joe
Gear: Kodak Instamatic, Polaroid Swinger. Oh you meant gear now. :rolleyes:
http://photo.joedlh.ne​texternal link
Editing ok

nathancarter
Cream of the Crop
Joined Dec 2010
May 01, 2017 16:00 |  #3

Adjust lighting, camera angle, and pose to minimize the reflection of the light source in the glasses.

Depending on the nature of the image, it's very rare that I try to correct it much in post.

http://www.avidchick.c​om (external link) for business stuff
http://www.facebook.co​m/VictorVoyeur (external link) for fun stuff

Scrumhalf
Cream of the Crop
Joined Jul 2012
Portland OR USA
May 01, 2017 16:06 |  #4