Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Motorsports
Thread started 19 Jun 2017 (Monday) 15:08
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

My Son on his Motorbike...newbie first editing attempt...C&C please

Kristine2514
Joined May 2017
British Columbia, Canada
Jun 19, 2017 15:08 |  #1

Hi everyone

OK, I have only been at this for two months...extreme newbie. So I posted a before and after photo of my son at a gravel pit on his bike. I have been busy learning my camera, lenses and so forth so this is my very first attempt at editing in Photoshop Elements. I would really appreciate some C&C. The more I look at it, the more I doubt myself. Too bright, too dark, too this, too that. So to have comments form people with experience would be great. I think it's not horrible, considering that its my first kick at the can? Ahh, I don't know. Thank you for any comments. First photo is the unedited, second is my first go at editing.

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.
HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.

EOS 30D

MattyB
Goldmember
Joined May 2005
Queenstown, NZ
Jun 19, 2017 15:20 |  #2

The more I look at it, the more I doubt myself. Too bright, too dark, too this, too that.

Yup, everyone suffers that. It'll either crush your spirit or teach you to have confidence in your processes.

Did you shoot this in RAW?

Any reason for using Elements instead of Lightroom?