Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Thread started 16 Jul 2017 (Sunday) 07:47
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Looking to upgrade to full frame camera and need suggestions

kyleriffs
Mostly Lurking
13 posts
Joined Jul 2017
Jul 16, 2017 07:47 |  #1

Hi everyone I'm new to the forum. I've been using a Canon EOS 600D for 3 years now and I'm looking to upgrade to a full frame camera, preferably Canon.

I'm interested in landscape photography, astrophotography, car/motorbike photography and portraits. Weather sealed is important and image quality at high ISO for astrophotography is important.

My budget will be around £2000 for a body or slightly more depending on circumstances

Any advice/help would be appreciated

sponsored links
Petie53
342 posts
Joined Jan 2014
Jul 16, 2017 07:56 |  #2

Weather sealing really only applies to the 5 and 1 series cameras and even then it is never totally sealed. It also requires lenses that have sealing rings at the mount surface. Do you own any lenses for full frame or just the EF-S series for your current camera?

Most likely you will be looking at a 5D Mark III used or refurbished.

Pete
6D, 60D, EOS-M, EOS-M3, 22M, 11-22M, 18-55M, 55-200M, 15L 2.8 fisheye, 10-22 EFS, 35 F/2 IS USM, 18-135 STM, 24-70L 2.8 II, 70-300L, 100-400L II

kyleriffs
THREAD ­ STARTER
Mostly Lurking
13 posts
Joined Jul 2017
Jul 16, 2017 08:12 |  #3