Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Data Storage, Memory Cards & Backup
Thread started 02 Sep 2017 (Saturday) 06:07
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

File Sync software for backup?

virsago_mk2
577 posts
Joined Jan 2009
Perth (Australia) & Semarang (Indonesia)
Post has been edited 1 month ago by virsago_mk2.
Sep 02, 2017 06:07 |  #1

Anyone got a good recommendation on a file/folder sync software for Windows?

Preferrably that can run automatically in background (connect & forget).

I've been using MirrorFolder for 6 years (recommended by one of the members here). But the latest built 5.1.2 isn't stable for Windows 10 & always give BSOD occasionally. I've since uninstall it & get no more BSODs.

Can anyone help?

Gear: Here | Portfolio: Flickr (external link)

sponsored links
John ­ from ­ PA
Cream of the Crop
7,354 posts
Joined May 2003
Southeast Pennsylvania
Post has been last edited 1 month ago by John from PA. 2 edits done in total.
Sep 02, 2017 09:49 |  #2

virsago_mk2 wrote in post #18442682 (external link)
Anyone got a good recommendation on a file/folder sync software for Windows?

Preferrably that can run automatically in background (connect & forget).

I've been using MirrorFolder for 6 years (recommended by one of the members here). But the latest built 5.1.2 isn't stable for Windows 10 & always give BSOD occasionally. I've since uninstall it & get no more BSODs.

Can anyone help?