Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Sports Talk
Thread started 22 Sep 2017 (Friday) 06:09
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

High Resolution for Dummies

redhorse
Hatchling
2 posts
Joined Sep 2017
Sep 22, 2017 06:09 |  #1

Hi All,

I am a beginner photographer and I shoot a lot of horse racing. I have a Canon 60 D and I have it in sports mode so I can shoot many frames sat a time. Reason is I like to get all 4 feet in the air when the are running or stretched out.

I contribute to a magazine regularly and he keeps asking me for high res images. I have read, and read about high resolution, and I just dont understand what setting to set my Canon on?

Can ANYONE please explain what setting, in very simple, basic terms so this dummy can understand it?

Many thanks!

sponsored links
PhotosGuy
74,826 posts
Gallery: 7 photos
Joined Feb 2004
Middle of Michigan
Sep 22, 2017 08:22 |  #2

1. Are the images you're giving him large jpg?
2. Are you doing anything to them before you send them?
3. Have you asked him what type/resolution images he wants?
4. This thread belongs in "Talk", so I'm moving it. http://photography-on-the.net/forum/forumdis​play.php?f=117

FrankC - 20D, RAW, Manual everything...
Classic Carz, Racing, Air Show, Flowers.
Find the light... A few Car Lighting Tips, and MOVE YOUR FEET!
Have you thought about making your own book? // Need an exposure crutch?
New Image Size Limits: Image must not exceed 1280 pixels on any side.

redhorse
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
2 posts
Joined Sep 2017
Post has been edited 1 month ago by redhorse.