Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Kids & Family Talk
Thread started 22 Sep 2017 (Friday) 14:50
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Newborn photography how to?

Rimol
56 posts
Joined Jul 2011
Norway
Sep 22, 2017 14:50 |  #1

Hi
my 2. son is a week old now and i'm about to take some photographs of him this weekend.
However i've never done this kinde og photo's before and i really dont have much cute stff like baskets and so on to help me with. I'm thinking to use a carpet my son is going to lay down at.

I got a 7D with a Sigama 10-20mm, Canon 70-200mm 2.8 and Sigma 24-70 2.8, got two youngnuo speedlites with remote too.

Any tips how i should set up the pictures? should i use the speedlites?

Thanks for any good tip :)

Canon Eos 7d Gripped, Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8, Sigma 10-20mm. Canon 70-200mm f/2.8. 2x Yongnuo 560 III

kf095
Cream of the Crop
Joined Dec 2009
Canada, Ontario, Milton
Sep 27, 2017 09:02 |  #2

Do it with love. Baskets and else is total crap, IMO. Do it with love to the son, not playing dolls with him. Kids are not for carpets, they are for parents bodies. Skin to skin.

Do it as close as possible and with plenty of light. 70mm F8 and flash will do it.

Old Site (external link). M-E and ME blog (external link). Film Flickr (external link). my DigitaL and AnaLog Gear.

MalVeauX
"Looks rough and well used"
Joined Feb 2013
Florida
Post has been edited 19 days ago by MalVeauX.
Sep 27, 2017 09:33 |  #3

Heya,

Babies don't like to be cold and don't like to be stressed out.