Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Video and Sound Editing
Thread started 21 Oct 2017 (Saturday) 11:01
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Static noise with Rode Video Mic

 
Yogesh ­ Sarkar
Senior Member
Yogesh Sarkar's Avatar
460 posts
Joined May 2008
India
Post has been edited 29 days ago by Yogesh Sarkar.
Oct 21, 2017 11:01 |  #1

I have a Rode Video Mic, which I am using with my Canon 60D to shoot videos. However, whenever I shoot videos, apart from picking tons of background noise, it also has a lot of static noise. This becomes a real issue in videos like this.




How do I go about fixing this?

I have tried to reduce this noise in Resolve (in another video). However, that doesn’t do a perfect job.


My Travel and Photography Blogexternal link | My Facebook Pageexternal link | My Portfolioexternal link
Gear: Canon EOS 60D, 1000D, Tokina 11-16 f2.8 II, Tamron 17-50 f2.8, 55-250IS, 50 f1.8, 430EX-II, Yongnuo: YN560 IV, YN-560 III, RF-603 II

LOG IN TO REPLY
filmuser
Member
Joined Jul 2016
Oct 22, 2017 08:42 |  #2

https://youtu.be/hAkuN​Bin-Mk (external link)
this vid gives a good audio setup.




LOG IN TO REPLY
PhotosGuy
Moderator
PhotosGuy's Avatar
74,824 posts
Gallery: 7 photos
Joined Feb 2004
Middle of Michigan
Oct 22, 2017 09:28 |  #3

This might help, too: Audio advice needed (lav+h1 > shotgun?)


FrankC - 20D, RAW, Manual everything...
Classic Carz, Racing, Air Show, Flowers.
Find the light... A few Car Lighting Tips, and MOVE YOUR FEET!
Have you thought about making your own book? // Need an exposure crutch?
New Image Size Limits: Image must not exceed 1280 pixels on any side.

LOG IN TO REPLY
ShutterKlick
Member
ShutterKlick's Avatar
71 posts
Joined Oct 2017
Oct 22, 2017 11:39 |  #4

I cant even use with my D5300 at this time, for the same problem. I found it was a COMMON problem....

https://www.google.com ...vwUIJSgA&biw=1440&b​ih=773 (external link)


HTH,
Andrew


"Camera rich, Cash poor"

LOG IN TO REPLY

557 views & 0 likes for this thread
Static noise with Rode Video Mic
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Video and Sound Editing


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00076 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is Redski
917 guests, 406 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6106, that happened on Jun 09, 2016