Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon G-series Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 3rd of April 2006 (Mon)   #1
blacksmurf

Default Results of POTN G-series Speed Challenge #60 - "Perspective"

Congratulations to all.

Photos: http://photography-on-the.net/forum/...d.php?t=152403

Sorry, I really couldn't choose *only* three shots.

#1 - Boutty - "Walkway"

#2 (tie)
Marie - "salute to a duck" and AndreyD - "Divine Mosaic"

#3 (tie)
Am_pitbull_terrier - "Forgotten Factory" and Teekay - "Bridge to Nowhere"

* Thanks very much to all of you *

Oh, so many entries... I really appreciated that, and I can't complain about that: so hard to choose, but as De Coubertin said "the most important thing is participate"...
not only in the olympic games, I think, but in the whole life.

I am not an expert and I can judge most by my instinct... I will try.
Please forgive me for my approximated knowledge of English.

-

andrewaaa5 - Air Conditioning Necessary - Brasilia, DISTRITO FEDERAL
I liked very much the color and the pattern. Maybe an unusual image for Brasil, if we don't remember that Brasilia is a big city and it's been largely designed by famous architects.

richardbruce - GO Train
I was expecting many nightshots, but this is the only one. I appreciated the depth, the spectacular panorama of lights and the moment choosen. I suppose the shot was made from a bridge; unfortunately another one (or kind of) is in the middle of the scene... but it was maybe impossible to find a perfect point for shooting.

Sophia - In-N-Out
Big depth, and a curious view from inside. The little distortions of the right building and window frame accentuates the effect, in my opinion.

dewmuw - She nose you know!