Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 6th of September 2006 (Wed)   #1
motion_projekt
Goldmember

Post Middle School Photography Program...what to buy...?

Hey folks,

I'm kinda sorta a newb here. Been on and off...left couple of posts...like what...56?? thats not too good...but anyway enough of my rambling...let me get to the point.

I have a a friend who is a teacher at a local middle school. The school is getting grant funding to start up a digital photography program. So im sitting in class one day (i'm a student at the university of hawaii, mind you im not paying attention to the lecture since im checking my email) and i get an email from him asking me for some advice on equipment to buy for the program. He doesnt give me too many specfics only that there is a LARGE amount of moolah involved. he said he was planning on buying 5-6 Rebel XT's (seeing that the XTi was just announced and that prices will drop, and two photo printers. I made some suggestions to him, and i told him i would get back to him with more ideas.

What do you think folks?? Any extra lens reccomendations? other equipmet reccomendations? Please keep in mind that even though there is a lot of money, that the equipment will primarily be used my middle schoolers..so no L fever for them!! Any constructive advice would greatly be appriciated!!!
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 6th of September 2006 (Wed)   #2
Jon

Cocker Spaniel Mod

Default Re: Middle School Photography Program...what to buy...?