Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre General Photography Talk
Thread started 02 Mar 2007 (Friday) 06:10
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

How to obtain press-tickets....

Bas
322 posts
Joined Nov 2006
Mar 02, 2007 06:10 |  #1

Hi guys,

I'm going to a drift event this weekend (if the weather let's us), to practice panning.

Now I'm an amateur photographer, and will be going there with a friend, who is an amateur as well.

I've mailed the organisation about the event, but he replied to me, that I can only get tickets if I work for a magazine, website or other press-related business.

Does anyone here have a clue on how to obtain a couple of tickets, if you don't have any of the above? Plan is to start a website, but well, that's a bit short-day since the event is this weekend....

[EOS 400D] - [Canon 18-55] - [Canon 28 - 105mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM] [Sigma 70 - 300mm f/4-5.6] - [Canon 50mm f/1.8]

sponsored links
gmen
Goldmember
4,345 posts
Joined Aug 2004
Essex
Mar 02, 2007 06:21 |  #2

Bas wrote in post #2800794external link
Hi guys,

I'm going to a drift event this weekend (if the weather let's us), to practice panning.

Now I'm an amateur photographer, and will be going there with a friend, who is an amateur as well.

I've mailed the organisation about the event, but he replied to me, that I can only get tickets if I work for a magazine, website or other press-related business.

Does anyone here have a clue on how to obtain a couple of tickets, if you don't have any of the above? Plan is to start a website, but well, that's a bit short-day since the event is this weekend....