Mostly Lurking
Joined Apr 2007
11 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Is this a problem? Is there a fix? Thanks, ET

Post #1, Apr 23, 2007 10:38:30

http://wildedtx.blogsp​ot.com/external link

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
mrbigisbudgood
Joined Apr 2007
101 posts
Kinston, NC
[MORE/SHARE]

I've been noticing that my XTi likes a positive (.3 to 1.0 depending on the situation) white balance where my old Kodak liked a negative WB. I'm still learning the XTi, but this was one of the first things I learned.

Post #2, Apr 23, 2007 10:46:52

50D - BG-E2N | XTi |Wigma | 50 f1.4 | 28-135IS | Bugma | 430EXII | Tripods, Bags, Cards, Motivation

angryhampster
"Got a thick monopod?"
Joined May 2006
3,850 posts
Iowa
[MORE/SHARE]

mrbigisbudgood wrote in post #3089729external link
I've been noticing that my XTi likes a positive (.3 to 1.0 depending on the situation) white balance where my old Kodak liked a negative WB. I'm still learning the XTi, but this was one of the first things I learned.

Do you mean exposure compensation? XTi is made from the factory to underexpose. This creates naturally more constrasty, saturated images.

Post #3, Apr 23, 2007 10:58:47

Steve Lexa
http://photography-on-the.net ...p?t=597688&highligh​t=mintIowa City Wedding Photographyexternal link
Lights, Cameras, Lenses, Empty pockets.

mrbigisbudgood
Joined Apr 2007
101 posts
Kinston, NC
[MORE/SHARE]

angryhampster wrote in post #3089791external link
Do you mean exposure compensation? XTi is made from the factory to underexpose. This creates naturally more constrasty, saturated images.

Yes, I meant EC, sorry. I'm eating lunch at home, thinking about work, thinking about go-karting tomorrow night, waiting for my wife to get home.....I'm here 'cause I'm not all there.

Post #4, Apr 23, 2007 11:00:50

50D - BG-E2N | XTi |Wigma | 50 f1.4 | 28-135IS | Bugma | 430EXII | Tripods, Bags, Cards, Motivation

Hellashot
Goldmember
Joined Sep 2004
4,617 posts
USA
[MORE/SHARE]
banned