Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 23rd of April 2007 (Mon)   #1
wilded

Default XTI seems to underexpose

Is this a problem? Is there a fix? Thanks, ET
wilded is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 23rd of April 2007 (Mon)   #2
mrbigisbudgood

Default Re: XTI seems to underexpose

I've been noticing that my XTi likes a positive (.3 to 1.0 depending on the situation) white balance where my old Kodak liked a negative WB. I'm still learning the XTi, but this was one of the first things I learned.
mrbigisbudgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd of April 2007 (Mon)   #3
angryhampster
"Got a thick monopod?"

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbigisbudgood View Post
I've been noticing that my XTi likes a positive (.3 to 1.0 depending on the situation) white balance where my old Kodak liked a negative WB. I'm still learning the XTi, but this was one of the first things I learned.

Do you mean exposure compensation? XTi is made from the factory to underexpose. This creates naturally more constrasty, saturated images.
angryhampster is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 23rd of April 2007 (Mon)   #4
mrbigisbudgood

Quote:
Originally Posted by angryhampster View Post
Do you mean exposure compensation? XTi is made from the factory to underexpose. This creates naturally more constrasty, saturated images.
Yes, I meant EC, sorry. I'm eating lunch at home, thinking about work, thinking about go-karting tomorrow night, waiting for my wife to get home.....I'm here 'cause I'm not all there.
mrbigisbudgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd of April 2007 (Mon)   #5
Hellashot
User is banned from forums

Quote:
Exucse me but why are you posting such fabricated nonsense?
Hellashot is offline   Reply With Quote