Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Small Compact Digitals by Canon
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21st of July 2007 (Sat)   #1
kriste
Junior Member
 
kriste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
Question LCD screen not working on A620

When I'm in the "taking pictures" mode, the image doesn't show in the window. All the markings in white will show, but not the picture. It will take the picture, and I can see the picture in the review mode just fine.

It got put in my purse while still on, and ever since then it has been doing this. I'm wondering if there is a setting that got accidentally turned on to make it act this way??

If anyone has any ideas for me, I would really appreciate it.
kriste is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 21st of July 2007 (Sat)   #2
Alex_H
Member
 
Alex_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gaylord, MI
Posts: 402
Default Re: LCD screen not working on A620

Try hitting the DISP (display) button on your camera. I have an a640 and it has 3 different display modes, image only, image with settings info on the screen, and off. Do this in "take pictures" mode.

Hope that works.
__________________
Camera: Canon a640
Lenses: Tokina 3x telephoto and .5 wide angle
My Photobucket Gallery
Alex_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st of July 2007 (Sat)   #3
Cr4zYH3aD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: LCD screen not working on A620

hey alex_h, what does computer science is about ?
__________________
Canon EOS 7D, Tamron 17-50 F/2.8 (No VC), Sandisk Extreme IV 8GB.
Canon Rebel XTi, EF-S 18-55 Kit lens, EF 50mm f/1.8 II, SanDisk Extreme III 2gb
Cr4zYH3aD is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 21st of July 2007 (Sat)   #4
kriste
Junior Member
 
kriste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
Default Re: LCD screen not working on A620

Thank you so much. I wonder how long it would have taken me to figure it out... DUH!

How is Livonia? We used to live in Plymouth...
kriste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st of July 2007 (Sat)   #5
Alex_H
Member
 
Alex_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gaylord, MI
Posts: 402
Default Re: LCD screen not working on A620

Cr4zYH3aD - computer science is study of how computer systems work and how to program them. Most CS majors work as programmers or system analysts.

kriste - Livonia is nice. My mom worked in Plymouth for awhile. I grew up here from kindergarten until 6th grade (1998). My family moved to Gaylord, MI after that which is where I graduated from high school in 2004. I'm living in Livonia with my older cousin, her husband, and their 4-year old son for the summer during my internship at Compuware Corporation in Detroit.
__________________
Camera: Canon a640
Lenses: Tokina 3x telephoto and .5 wide angle
My Photobucket Gallery
Alex_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spot in lcd screen! Dust or in focusing screen? Kelv2888 Canon EOS Digital Cameras 8 25th of August 2009 (Tue) 19:53
lcd broken? screen not working... canonixusi7broken Small Compact Digitals by Canon 1 9th of April 2007 (Mon) 10:24
DRebel Problem LCD Screen not working gail Canon EOS Digital Cameras 4 6th of September 2006 (Wed) 23:08
LCD Screen Not working on G3 and cost of repair is rediculous! bell Canon G-series Digital Cameras 9 9th of July 2005 (Sat) 00:19
G6-LCD Screen not working Regy Canon G-series Digital Cameras 8 11th of May 2005 (Wed) 23:01


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.