Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Thread started 29 Aug 2004 (Sunday) 10:31
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

AI servo isnt working on my 300D...

 
elfyrulz
Member
138 posts
Joined May 2004
Aug 29, 2004 10:31 |  #1

I have a hack BTW and for some reason AI servo doesnt seems to be working. anyone else have the same problem on their 310D?




LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
timmyquest
Goldmember
4,172 posts
Joined Dec 2003
Outside of Chicago
Aug 29, 2004 10:36 |  #2
banned

You have to release the shutter completely then depress the shutter completely everytime you shoot.

Worthless...


Capturing life a fraction of a second at a time

LOG IN TO REPLY
xuxu1
Goldmember
xuxu1's Avatar
1,202 posts
Joined Jul 2003
Aug 29, 2004 10:41 |  #3

timmyquest wrote:
You have to release the shutter completely then depress the shutter completely everytime you shoot.

Worthless...

........ or you may want to sell it and get a 10D or wait for the 20D. 8)

Regards
Ed


50D + BG-E2N | 10D + BG-ED3 | Powershot G5 | EF 17-40 f/4 L | EF 24-105 f/4 L IS | EF 70-200 f/4 L IS | EF 100-400 f/4.5-5.6 L IS | EF 100 f/2.8 Macro USM | Speedlite 580EX II | Speedlite 380EX
Giottos MT-9170 Tripod, Giottos MH1001-652 Ballhead, Manfrotto Tripod, Manfrotto Monopod 681B, Lowepro Pro Mag 2 AW, Lowepro Nature Trekker AW II

LOG IN TO REPLY
ron ­ chappel
Cream of the Crop
Honorary Moderator
ron chappel's Avatar
3,554 posts
Joined Sep 2003
Qld ,Australia
Aug 29, 2004 10:49 |  #4

What,will there be no 20D upgrade hack for the 300D?? :shock: :lol:




LOG IN TO REPLY
xuxu1
Goldmember
xuxu1's Avatar
1,202 posts
Joined Jul 2003
Aug 29, 2004 10:53 |  #5

ron chappel wrote:
What,will there be no 20D upgrade hack for the 300D?? :shock: :lol:

.....expectations, expectations! You can´t have everything in life. :shock:

Regards
Ed
:lol: :lol: :lol:


50D + BG-E2N | 10D + BG-ED3 | Powershot G5 | EF 17-40 f/4 L | EF 24-105 f/4 L IS | EF 70-200 f/4 L IS | EF 100-400 f/4.5-5.6 L IS | EF 100 f/2.8 Macro USM | Speedlite 580EX II | Speedlite 380EX
Giottos MT-9170 Tripod, Giottos MH1001-652 Ballhead, Manfrotto Tripod, Manfrotto Monopod 681B, Lowepro Pro Mag 2 AW, Lowepro Nature Trekker AW II

LOG IN TO REPLY
elfyrulz
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
138 posts
Joined May 2004
Aug 29, 2004 11:46 |  #6

I wonder how much 10D will cost once 20D is out.. ?_?




LOG IN TO REPLY
timmyquest
Goldmember
4,172 posts
Joined Dec 2003
Outside of Chicago
Aug 29, 2004 11:50 |  #7
banned

elfyrulz wrote:
I wonder how much 10D will cost once 20D is out.. ?_?

Pretty cheap.


Capturing life a fraction of a second at a time

LOG IN TO REPLY
briangig
Member
38 posts
Joined Aug 2004
Aug 29, 2004 17:32 |  #8

sometimes releasing the shutter and pressing it again doesnt work...it is pretty much useless right now.




LOG IN TO REPLY
tofuboy
Senior Member
652 posts
Joined Aug 2004
Maple Valley, WA
Aug 29, 2004 17:46 |  #9

My AI Servo seems to work just fine. I too have the hack.. as far as I can tell it works in the same way my friends 10d does... maybe you don't have the latest release of the firmware hack?


-Matt Seattle Photography - Nature|Portrait|Eventexternal link
'The negative is comparable to the composer’s score and the print to its performance.' - Ansel Adams

LOG IN TO REPLY
timmyquest
Goldmember
4,172 posts
Joined Dec 2003
Outside of Chicago
Aug 29, 2004 17:56 |  #10
banned

tofuboy wrote:
My AI Servo seems to work just fine. I too have the hack.. as far as I can tell it works in the same way my friends 10d does... maybe you don't have the latest release of the firmware hack?

Enlighten me please...

Where did you get this hack, what version, do you have all the focus points active. Can you depress the shutter whenever you want.

I have a feeling your mistaken, i hope however that i am.


Capturing life a fraction of a second at a time

LOG IN TO REPLY
drisley
"What a Tool I am"
drisley's Avatar
8,815 posts
Joined Nov 2002
Aug 29, 2004 20:32 |  #11

Servo works fine for me. You just have to quickly release and press the shutter. However, I rarely miss a shot because of that.


http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthre​ad.php?t=680947

LOG IN TO REPLY
briangig
Member
38 posts
Joined Aug 2004
Aug 29, 2004 20:35 |  #12

drisley wrote:
Servo works fine for me. You just have to quickly release and press the shutter. However, I rarely miss a shot because of that.

interesting...can you go into more detail, does this work in all creative modes and manual? what focus points are you using?

Mine doesnt fire when I released and pressed it again...it did it once, but then wouldnt do it again...I'll play with it some more.




LOG IN TO REPLY
briangig
Member
38 posts
Joined Aug 2004
Aug 29, 2004 21:09 |  #13

it seems the shutter fires maybe 40-50% of the time...maybe its the lighting? Doesnt seem to matter what mode or settings I have.




LOG IN TO REPLY
HJMinard
Goldmember
HJMinard's Avatar
2,319 posts
Joined Jan 2004
Port Huron, Michigan, U.S.A.
Aug 29, 2004 21:16 |  #14

briangig wrote:
it seems the shutter fires maybe 40-50% of the time...maybe its the lighting? Doesnt seem to matter what mode or settings I have.

I have the hack and I've never been able to get mine to fire in Servo. I've tried the release and push again method as I understand it, but have never had a shutter release. Must be doing something wrong ...


~ Jay ~
Canon EOS 20D ... lenses and stuff
Without the Way, there is no going; Without the Truth, there is no knowing; Without the Life, there is no living. <><
Help remove children from poverty: Compassionexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
DocFrankenstein
Cream of the Crop
DocFrankenstein's Avatar
12,324 posts
Joined Apr 2004
where the buffalo roam
Aug 29, 2004 23:18 |  #15

Any news from the russian guy on the next version?


National Sarcasm Society. Like we need your support.

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

2,039 views & 0 likes for this thread
AI servo isnt working on my 300D...
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00222 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is scjp
792 guests, 495 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 5577, that happened on Mar 02, 2016