Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > RAW, Post Processing and Printing
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th of December 2007 (Wed)   #1
azpix
Goldmember
 
azpix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chandler, Arizona USA
Posts: 3,309
Default lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

in light room, i use to be able to have the option to open a picture in cs3 and edit it.

now, i don't see the option anymore? anyone know why?
__________________
Gear- 7d, 24-70L, sigma 70-200, Sigma 120-400, canon 50 1.4, Canon 100 2.0,sigma 10-20, Sigma 24mm 1.8 and a canon G11.
azpix is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 27th of December 2007 (Thu)   #2
PhotosByEric
Senior Member
 
PhotosByEric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,060
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

Sounds like you some how changed your default edit program to something else.

Go to edit-->preferences-->external editing

This will show you what your external edit program is and give you choice of another if you want.

Eric
PhotosByEric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th of December 2007 (Thu)   #3
gparvan
Member
 
gparvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 788
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

Which version of LR are you using?

In version 1.3
In Develop mode right click on pic and you should see if Photoshop in 2nd section of popup menu.
gparvan is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 30th of December 2007 (Sun)   #4
azpix
Goldmember
 
azpix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chandler, Arizona USA
Posts: 3,309
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric&Susan View Post
Sounds like you some how changed your default edit program to something else.

Go to edit-->preferences-->external editing

This will show you what your external edit program is and give you choice of another if you want.

Eric
Hi Eric,
I followed your steps and below was my options. It says edit PS (not found). This photo was edited in PS CS3. Thoughts on how to get LR to recognize CS3?








Quote:
Originally Posted by gparvan View Post
Which version of LR are you using?

In version 1.3
In Develop mode right click on pic and you should see if Photoshop in 2nd section of popup menu.
I use LR 1.3
__________________
Gear- 7d, 24-70L, sigma 70-200, Sigma 120-400, canon 50 1.4, Canon 100 2.0,sigma 10-20, Sigma 24mm 1.8 and a canon G11.
azpix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th of December 2007 (Sun)   #5
René Damkot
Cream of the Crop
 
René Damkot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: enschede, netherlands
Posts: 39,854
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

No idea to what caused this, but what happens if you try to choose CS3 as "Additional External Editor"?
__________________
"I think the idea of art kills creativity" - Douglas Adams

Why Color Management.
Color Problems? Click here.

MySpace
Get Colormanaged
Twitter

PERSONAL MESSAGING REGARDING SELLING OR BUYING ITEMS WITH MEMBERS WHO HAVE NO POSTS IN FORUMS AND/OR WHO YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM FORUMS IS HEREBY DECLARED STRICTLY STUPID AND YOU WILL GET BURNED.
René Damkot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th of December 2007 (Sun)   #6
rustylewis
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Posts: 177
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

I had the same problem. Here is how I fixed it.

http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/view...1629&sliceId=1
__________________
Rusty

1DM4 | 5DM3 | 16-35 f/2.8L II | 24 TSE f/3.5L II | 24-105 f/4L | 70-200 f/2.8L IS II | 100 f/2.8L Macro | 100-400L | 600 f/4L
rustylewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th of December 2007 (Sun)   #7
René Damkot
Cream of the Crop
 
René Damkot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: enschede, netherlands
Posts: 39,854
Default Re: lightroom >>> open in photoshop cs3

nice...
__________________
"I think the idea of art kills creativity" - Douglas Adams

Why Color Management.
Color Problems? Click here.

MySpace
Get Colormanaged
Twitter

PERSONAL MESSAGING REGARDING SELLING OR BUYING ITEMS WITH MEMBERS WHO HAVE NO POSTS IN FORUMS AND/OR WHO YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM FORUMS IS HEREBY DECLARED STRICTLY STUPID AND YOU WILL GET BURNED.
René Damkot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't open lightroom file in cs3 crznlow RAW, Post Processing and Printing 1 12th of November 2007 (Mon) 20:37
Can Photoshop CS2 open CS3 Files? Gman123 RAW, Post Processing and Printing 2 8th of November 2007 (Thu) 20:36
Lightroom or Photoshop CS3? Jimlevitt RAW, Post Processing and Printing 14 17th of October 2007 (Wed) 12:07
How do I change default application to open thumbnails in Bridge CS3 to CS3 RgB RAW, Post Processing and Printing 7 6th of February 2007 (Tue) 23:39


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 21:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.