Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing
Thread started 12 Jan 2008 (Saturday) 22:11
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

quick cr2 to jpeg

 
MikeZip007
Senior Member
MikeZip007's Avatar
732 posts
Joined Apr 2007
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 12, 2008 22:11 |  #1

If I have a bunch of RAW files that I quickly want to turn into Jpegs, how do I do it? I made an action of opening an image, save as jpeg, and closing, but when I run the action, all of the cr2 files open in camera raw first and I have to click "open image" for it to open in photoshop and start running the action. Any tips?


Equipment: Sensor, Glass, Light, Mind
Everyone has a photographic eye, some people just don't have any film!

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
azpix
Goldmember
azpix's Avatar
3,312 posts
Joined Oct 2006
Chandler, Arizona USA
Jan 12, 2008 22:26 |  #2

the first thing that comes to mind is to use Lightroom.
import the cr2 and then just export as a jpeg with settings of your choosing.


Gear- 7d, 24-70L, sigma 70-200, Sigma 120-400, canon 50 1.4, Canon 100 2.0,sigma 10-20, Sigma 24mm 1.8 and a canon G11.

LOG IN TO REPLY
MikeZip007
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
MikeZip007's Avatar
732 posts
Joined Apr 2007
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 12, 2008 22:54 |  #3

no lightroom. just bridge and photoshop. Is it really that easy?


Equipment: Sensor, Glass, Light, Mind
Everyone has a photographic eye, some people just don't have any film!

LOG IN TO REPLY
sadatk
Goldmember
sadatk's Avatar
1,392 posts
Joined Aug 2007
Atlanta
Jan 12, 2008 22:55 |  #4

Use the Image Processor within Photoshop. This can easily be done in Bridge as well, it's somewhere in the menus.




LOG IN TO REPLY
tim
Light Bringer
tim's Avatar
50,502 posts
Joined Nov 2004
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 13, 2008 03:44 |  #5

Just do it using image processor within photoshop. File -> Script -> image processor, or something like that.


Professional wedding photographer, engineer.
Read all my FAQs (wedding, printing, lighting, books, etc)

LOG IN TO REPLY
dekalbSTEEL
Goldmember
dekalbSTEEL's Avatar
1,793 posts
Joined Feb 2007
NIU town, USA
Jan 13, 2008 09:16 |  #6

You can also batch process in Canon Digital Photo Professional(DPP), the free proprietary RAW converter that came with your camera.


Grippy 30D, Tokina 300f4, Sigma 18-50f2.8, Canon 70-200f4L, thrifty50mkI, PM7500DX
Jon Gee Photography.comexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

11,651 views & 0 likes for this thread
quick cr2 to jpeg
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.0013 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is MarcioM
779 guests, 475 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6106, that happened on Jun 09, 2016