Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 3rd of March 2008 (Mon)   #1
markbroom

Default NEW User and Rebel XTI Owner - Tips Anyone???

Ok ladies and gentleman I just bought a brand new XTI that included the 18-55 lens, and I bought seperately the Canon 70-300 lens. I am brand new to DSLR camera's and the terminology, tips, tricks, and of course the entire field. I have had a point and shoot digital for years and have always taken what I thought were great pictures with those. I finally decided to take it to the next level.

I am a fast learner and would love for anyone that has this combination of equipment or anything similar if you would give me or other newbies some tips and tricks that will save us time and headaches.

Thanks you to all that reply...

Mark
markbroom is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 3rd of March 2008 (Mon)   #2
bjannsen

Default Re: NEW User and Rebel XTI Owner - Tips Anyone???

Welcome to the forum Mark! You'll love it here. Browse around for a while and you will find all kinds of tips. Use the search engine and you can find tips tailored to the kind of shooting that you do.

There are a few books that are highly recommended around here - Bryan Peterson's 'Understanding Exposure' is a good one. You will also find great suggestions on how to spend all kinds of money.

The main thing is to get out and shoot, shoot, and shoot some more.

Have fun!
Old 3rd of March 2008 (Mon)   #3
gjl711
human (barely) and bribable

Welcome to the forum. Here are a few stickies to get you going. Lots of good info.

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/...d.php?t=414088

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/...ad.php?t=53846

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger, then it hit me
::Flickr::
::Gear::
gjl711 is offline   Reply With Quote