LOG IN    OR   REGISTER TO FORUMS


QUICK How to set G9 to RAW

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras
Thread started 23 Mar 2008 (Sunday) 08:13   
LIST NEARBY THREADS
 
Crissy7682
Senior Member
Crissy7682's Avatar
Joined Jul 2007
280 posts
Hammond, Louisiana
[MORE/SHARE]

I couldn't find it in my book, and I know I should have checked before today but I have been super busy with no time to practice.

I also checked the camera and couldn't find it. I am sure I am just in too big of a hurry and over looked it but if someone could help me out, that would be great!

Also, I am shooting the 1st Communion today (thanks for the suggestions from my other topic) and I am going to try RAW and the ISO speeds recommended but any suggestions as to which aperture/shutter speed to start at?

Post #1, Mar 23, 2008 08:13:53


I have a Canon G9 that I am still slowly learning, feel free to give me an C/C you feel will help me :)

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Elsley
Junior Member
Joined Jan 2008
24 posts
North London
[MORE/SHARE]

It's one of the options of the 'func set' button - it's one of the things you can set on the file size options. You have to scroll on past M1 M2 M3 S and W to reach RAW.
As for settings, I would go for the slowest shutter speed you are confident you can hand hold on the Tv setting and put the ISO on auto.

Post #2, Mar 23, 2008 08:47:36




LOG IN TO REPLY
Crissy7682
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
Crissy7682's Avatar
Joined Jul 2007
280 posts
Hammond, Louisiana
[MORE/SHARE]

thanks!!!!!!!!!

Post #3, Mar 23, 2008 08:50:47


I have a Canon G9 that I am still slowly learning, feel free to give me an C/C you feel will help me :)

LOG IN TO REPLY
bsmotril
Goldmember
bsmotril's Avatar
Joined Feb 2006
2,348 posts
Austin TX
[MORE/SHARE]

NOTE, if you have digital zoom enabled, you won't be able to select RAW mode.

Post #4, Mar 23, 2008 18:54:42


Gear List
Galleries: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/smopho/external link --- http://billsmotrilla.z​enfolio.com/external link

LOG IN TO REPLY
milenko11
Member
Joined Mar 2008
31 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

I just got my G9 yesterday and what I discovered is that RAW doesn't show up in full auto mode.

Post #5, Mar 27, 2008 07:58:01




LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
bsmotril
Goldmember
bsmotril's Avatar
Joined Feb 2006
2,348 posts
Austin TX
[MORE/SHARE]

milenko11 wrote in post #5201526external link
I just got my G9 yesterday and what I discovered is that RAW doesn't show up in full auto mode.

Yup, same is true with all the Canon DSLRs too. You only get RAW in the "Creative Modes"

Post #6, Mar 27, 2008 08:23:26


Gear List
Galleries: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/smopho/external link --- http://billsmotrilla.z​enfolio.com/external link

LOG IN TO REPLY


LIST NEARBY THREADS
5,460 views & 0 likes for this thread
QUICK How to set G9 to RAW
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras



NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO FORUMS

CHANGE BODY TEXT SIZE FOR ALL THREAD PAGES
POWERED BY AMASS 1.0version 1.0
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net


SEND FEEDBACK TO STAFF  |  JUMP TO FORUM...  |  FORUM RULES


Spent 0.00071 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
1080 guests, 801 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 3341, that happened on Dec 11, 2014
Latest registered member is Billzo

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality, we do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browser's data storage methods.