Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EF and EF-S Lenses > Lens Sample Photo Archive
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 17th of May 2008 (Sat)   #1
PhotoFranz

Default Tamron 28-300mm F/3.5-6.3 XR Di VC LD Aspherical [IF] MACRO

The new lens was delivered yesterday. My wife and I went to an ethnic festival in Skokie Illinois today and I shot a few test shots.

I bought this lens to be a vacation "outside" walk around lens and I think it will do VERY well in that role. The lens feels very substantial and seems to be very good quality. The zoom and focus rings both have a nice feel, but I mostly AF anyway. I am not a pro in any way, my photography is for my family and I, mostly vacations and family functions. The lens was $537 at BuyDig.com and was delivered 3 days after purchase.

Here are 8 shots from today and then a link to 15 in the original size with intact EXIF. These are straight out of the camera, except for resizing for the web, there is no P.P.. Also, they were shot at around Noon with a bright, high sun. LOL, what I usually shoot in.

Here is a link to the 15 shot set on my Flickr account. Hey, it is NOT "L" glass, but for my purposes and $537 I am very happy so far. Link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/photofr...7605104596044/

Camera: Fujifilm HS 50 EXR 42X zoom, Sigma Electronic Flash EF 500 DG ST, Vegas Movie Studio 9.0, Noiseware Standard Edition, Photoshop Elements-11, Photomatix Essentials. I am here to learn from the experts.

Last edited by PhotoFranz : 17th of May 2008 (Sat) at 15:26.
PhotoFranz is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 17th of May 2008 (Sat)   #2
Permagrin
High Priestess of all I survey

Default Re: Tamron 28-300mm F/3.5-6.3 XR Di VC LD Aspherical [IF] MACRO

I just bought this lens today...after returning my second 100-400L for softness at 400mm.