Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > RAW, Post Processing and Printing
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 13th of June 2008 (Fri)   #1
sdipirro
Goldmember

Default Help an idiot make a 4x6 print from Lightroom

I'm sure I'm missing something really stupid here, but this is my story. For whatever reason, I've been processing my camera RAW files in Lightroom, creating JPEGs, and then printing the JPEGs on my Canon i9900 using the Canon-supplied software that came with the printer. I'm fairly new to Lightroom and recently decided to change my workflow a bit. I got the color space thing mostly figured out such that when I print from Lightroom directly, the colors pretty closely match what I see on the screen. I've been printing large 8.5x11 glossy prints. The other day, I wanted to make some 4x6 prints to send to someone in the mail. I have the Canon borderless pro 4x6 paper. I cropped the image using the 4x6 aspect ratio to make sure it would look right when printed. I used the 8.5x11 aspect ratio when I made the larger prints, and they came out just as I expected. I made sure to tell the printer in printer properties that I'm using 4x6 paper. What I get for a print is the 4x6 "corner" of a much larger picture. I'm confused why the 8.5x11 prints didn't do something similar, but for the time being, I'd settle with just knowing how to tell Lightroom to resize the image for a 4x6 print. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.
sdipirro is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 13th of June 2008 (Fri)   #2
In2Photos
Archive Keeper

Default Re: Help an idiot make a 4x6 print from Lightroom

See if my post (#4) in this thread will help you.

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/...ightroom+print

In2Photos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th of June 2008 (Fri)   #3
CanadianKitKat