Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
Thread started 26 Aug 2008 (Tuesday) 18:49
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

How to put logo on pictures ?

 
tammi
Hatchling
2 posts
Joined Aug 2008
     
Aug 26, 2008 18:49 |  #1

How do i make a signature / logo for my pics?
I tried to make one on Printmaster but there are not many font choices and
it does not print bright enough. Any suggestions on sites or fonts?

How do i put my signature / logo on my pics?
Thanks!!!




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
Mark1
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
6,725 posts
Likes: 5
Joined Feb 2008
Location: Maryland
     
Aug 26, 2008 19:07 |  #2

search "watermark". you will find several ways to do it.


www.darkslisemag.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Jeff
Goldmember
Avatar
1,449 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Nov 2007
Location: 42° 34' N 87° 55' W Kenosha, WI
     
Aug 26, 2008 20:27 |  #3

Pretty easy if you have Photoshop or something similar.
Open the image
Add a new layer
Type, format, etc what you want on the new layer
Save it, which will flatten the layers.

Those steps can be saved in an "action" that can be used over and over again on any picture(s) at the click of a button.


Jeff
70D | Tokina 12-24 | Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 | Canon 28-135 IS| 430EX
Astrophotograpy: QHY9M, Optolong LRGB filters, Meade 10" SCT, Orion EON 110mm APO, Atlas EQ-G to keep it all off the ground.
MY AIRPLANE PICS (external link) | MY ASTRO PICS (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
simplified24
Member
85 posts
Joined Jul 2008
Location: NYC
     
Aug 26, 2008 21:32 |  #4

jseivert wrote in post #6185742 (external link)
Pretty easy if you have Photoshop or something similar.
Open the image
Add a new layer
Type, format, etc what you want on the new layer
Save it, which will flatten the layers.

Those steps can be saved in an "action" that can be used over and over again on any picture(s) at the click of a button.

YEAH I HAVE ONE, BUT.. HOW DO I APPLY TO A LOT OF PHOTOS. ESPECIALLY PHOTOS WITH DIFFERENT SIZES. IS THERE A WAY TO DO THIS AUTOMATICALLY TO A BUNCH OF FOLDERS IN ONE FOLDER/


__________
Canon 50D | Rebel XTi | 1.8 | 2.8 |3.5. 6.5 | Lens babies 2.0 | Canon Vertical Battery Grip | Wired & Wireless Remote | external flash | PhotoShop CS3

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Jeff
Goldmember
Avatar
1,449 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Nov 2007
Location: 42° 34' N 87° 55' W Kenosha, WI
     
Aug 27, 2008 09:37 |  #5

Once the action is created, (In Photoshop) File -> Automate -> Batch then select the action and set the other things like all open files, or point at a folder & destination folder and click go. It'll save and close each one if you set it to do so.

Sit back and enjoy the show.


Jeff
70D | Tokina 12-24 | Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 | Canon 28-135 IS| 430EX
Astrophotograpy: QHY9M, Optolong LRGB filters, Meade 10" SCT, Orion EON 110mm APO, Atlas EQ-G to keep it all off the ground.
MY AIRPLANE PICS (external link) | MY ASTRO PICS (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Patrick
Senior Member
596 posts
Joined Jun 2008
Location: WV
     
Aug 27, 2008 14:11 as a reply to  @ Jeff's post |  #6

The watermark size and placement is effected when the image size changes.

I made several watermarks to get proper placement every time; vertwater, horzwater, webwater, etc.

Granted, you have to sort the images accordingly.


Bodies, Lenses, Lights, Stands, Transmitters, Receivers, Tripods, Meters, etc...

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
EOS ­ MAN1
Senior Member
Avatar
655 posts
Joined Feb 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
     
Aug 27, 2008 22:02 |  #7

The best way to do it is to make a brush with your logo. Open the logo you want as a watermark in photoshop. Flatten the image if it is not already done.

Goto Edit>Define Brush Preset.

Name it whatever you like and press> OK

Now Open your image that you want watermarked.

Select the Brush Tool

Choose the brush that looks like your logo

Select the Brush Size

Select the foreground color to that of which you want to stamped logo to be. I would suggest white or black.

Change the Opacity of the brush until it is the transluceny you like.

Stamp away with your watermark.


BERNARD BRZEZINSKI
- Photography & Consulting Services
- http://www.bernardbrze​zinski.comexternal link | contact: nfo@bernardbrzezinski.​com

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
kenwood33
Goldmember
2,556 posts
Likes: 19
Joined Jul 2005
     
Aug 28, 2008 12:20 |  #8

Is there an easy way to control where to apply the logo to based on image size and orientation in a batch mode? I don't think making different logos for different sized/oriented images is a feasible.


Gearlist

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Jeff
Goldmember
Avatar
1,449 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Nov 2007
Location: 42° 34' N 87° 55' W Kenosha, WI
     
Aug 28, 2008 14:50 |  #9

kenwood33 wrote in post #6197354 (external link)
Is there an easy way to control where to apply the logo to based on image size and orientation in a batch mode? I don't think making different logos for different sized/oriented images is a feasible.

Good question, as in, always place it up xx pixels from the bottom and in xx pixels from the right edge.

I don't know but I'd love to know the answer too.


Jeff
70D | Tokina 12-24 | Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 | Canon 28-135 IS| 430EX
Astrophotograpy: QHY9M, Optolong LRGB filters, Meade 10" SCT, Orion EON 110mm APO, Atlas EQ-G to keep it all off the ground.
MY AIRPLANE PICS (external link) | MY ASTRO PICS (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
AdrianeCale
Member
Avatar
193 posts
Joined Dec 2006
Location: East Central Illinois
     
Aug 28, 2008 16:42 |  #10

There are some programs you can buy that will do the batch watermark for you. I don't have the right version of Photoshop to do it that way, but I've been looking for a program that will do it for me. Does anyone here use something like that, or do you all just use Photoshop?


It's not the camera you use, it's how you use it!
www.TTLGPhotography.co​m (external link)
Canon Powershot G7 & it's various attachments, Canon Rebel XSi,
18-55mm lens, Canon Speedlite EX430

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
SlowBlink
"I like dog butts"
Avatar
1,926 posts
Joined Dec 2007
Location: Vancouver B.C.
     
Aug 28, 2008 16:57 |  #11

I have the same type of action for applying the sigs to my images with PS. I use a separate action for landscape and portrait and it repeats the positioning identically each time.


Rob
Anatidaephobia - The Fear That You are Being Watched by a Duck.

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
narlus
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
7,660 posts
Likes: 77
Joined Apr 2006
Location: North Andover, MA
     
Aug 28, 2008 18:15 |  #12

kenwood33 wrote in post #6197354 (external link)
Is there an easy way to control where to apply the logo to based on image size and orientation in a batch mode? I don't think making different logos for different sized/oriented images is a feasible.



there's a Russell Brown tutorial on how to do this, and make it into an action.


www.tinnitus-photography.com (external link)
Facebook link (external link)

gear list

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
kenwood33
Goldmember
2,556 posts
Likes: 19
Joined Jul 2005
     
Aug 28, 2008 20:39 |  #13

narlus wrote in post #6199408 (external link)
there's a Russell Brown tutorial on how to do this, and make it into an action.

you are correct, i just finished watching the tutorial and it talks about creating an action that works for both image orientations. One thing I m not quite sure is to automatically resize the logo so that it will work on images of all size.

the tutorial can be found here: http://www.russellbrow​n.com/tips_tech.html (external link)


Gearlist

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
AndreaBFS
Goldmember
1,345 posts
Joined Dec 2007
     
Sep 02, 2008 22:49 |  #14

I know this is days old, but it seems an outstanding question... so in case anyone is still interested, I can share how my action is set up. A caveat... the DPI on your batch needs to be consistent for my method. I always save everything at 300dpi, so it works for me.

If anyone is still interested in some details, let me know. It's a lot of stuff to type out so I don't want to do it unless people are interested. :)




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Nortelbert
Goldmember
Avatar
1,308 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 2
Joined Nov 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
     
Sep 02, 2008 22:51 |  #15

AndreaBFS wrote in post #6230077 (external link)
I know this is days old, but it seems an outstanding question... so in case anyone is still interested, I can share how my action is set up. A caveat... the DPI on your batch needs to be consistent for my method. I always save everything at 300dpi, so it works for me.

If anyone is still interested in some details, let me know. It's a lot of stuff to type out so I don't want to do it unless people are interested. :)

Yes please :-)




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

14,704 views & 0 likes for this thread
How to put logo on pictures ?
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.0forum software
version 2.0 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is apaulavicius
561 guests, 284 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.