Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Small Compact Digitals by Canon
Thread started 02 Feb 2005 (Wednesday) 09:51
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

AV Thru VCR Not Working

 
jpgrad
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

When I set up a new VCR with front AV connections, I tested and found that my A75 pics could be shown on TV with no problem. The next time I tried, nothing shows on the TV. It still works when directly connected to TV without using VCR as conduit. Any ideas? I am suspecting that front video input may have become faulty but only after a single trial is what makes me wonder if I accidentally did something different in the initial test. Thanks.

Feb 02, 2005 09:51



LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Jon
Moderator

Cocker Spaniel Mod

Jon's Avatar
68,812 posts

Joined Jun 2004

Bethesda, MD USA
MORE INFO

Does the VCR have multiple auxiliary video ports (AV1, AV2, etc.)? Maybe you're not using the right one? Does the camera display through the rear video input?

Feb 02, 2005 10:24

Jon
----------
Cocker Spaniels
Maryland and Virginia activities
Image Posting Rules and Image Posting FAQ
Report SPAM, Don't Answer It! (link)
PERSONAL MESSAGING REGARDING SELLING OR BUYING ITEMS WITH MEMBERS WHO HAVE NO POSTS IN FORUMS AND/OR WHO YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM FORUMS IS HEREBY DECLARED STRICTLY STUPID AND YOU WILL GET BURNED.
PAYPAL GIFT NO LONGER ALLOWED HERE

LOG IN TO REPLY
jpgrad
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

Thanks for response. Yes, av1 and av2 on TV and have crosschecked wires multiple times. Good thought re AV on back of VCR. I'll try.

Feb 02, 2005 10:49 as a reply to Jon's post 24 minutes earlier.



LOG IN TO REPLY
jpgrad
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

Camera does not display through rear of VCR either.

Feb 02, 2005 11:41



LOG IN TO REPLY
Jon
Moderator

Cocker Spaniel Mod

Jon's Avatar
68,812 posts

Joined Jun 2004

Bethesda, MD USA
MORE INFO

Is the VCR still operating normally otherwise?

Feb 02, 2005 12:17

Jon
----------
Cocker Spaniels
Maryland and Virginia activities
Image Posting Rules and Image Posting FAQ
Report SPAM, Don't Answer It! (link)
PERSONAL MESSAGING REGARDING SELLING OR BUYING ITEMS WITH MEMBERS WHO HAVE NO POSTS IN FORUMS AND/OR WHO YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM FORUMS IS HEREBY DECLARED STRICTLY STUPID AND YOU WILL GET BURNED.
PAYPAL GIFT NO LONGER ALLOWED HERE

LOG IN TO REPLY
jpgrad
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

yes... vcr records and plays back tape fine

Feb 02, 2005 12:18 as a reply to Jon's post 1 minute earlier.



LOG IN TO REPLY
Jon
Moderator

Cocker Spaniel Mod

Jon's Avatar
68,812 posts

Joined Jun 2004

Bethesda, MD USA
MORE INFO

Really sounds like a problem on the VCR, either hardware or settings, since the camera still displays on the TV direct. And without using the same brand, troubleshooting will be next to impossible. Do you get a blue screen, static, or what when hooked in through the VCR?

Feb 02, 2005 12:23

Jon
----------
Cocker Spaniels
Maryland and Virginia activities
Image Posting Rules and Image Posting FAQ
Report SPAM, Don't Answer It! (link)
PERSONAL MESSAGING REGARDING SELLING OR BUYING ITEMS WITH MEMBERS WHO HAVE NO POSTS IN FORUMS AND/OR WHO YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM FORUMS IS HEREBY DECLARED STRICTLY STUPID AND YOU WILL GET BURNED.
PAYPAL GIFT NO LONGER ALLOWED HERE

LOG IN TO REPLY
jpgrad
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

black screen like when vid-1 has no signal

Feb 02, 2005 12:24



LOG IN TO REPLY
jpgrad
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
7 posts
Joined Feb 2005
MORE INFO

Phoned Panasonic and after the usual frustrating miscommunication with someone speaking with a foreign accent, the final conclusion was try reset and if no help get it fixed or return it. Thanks for the sounding board.

Feb 02, 2005 14:28



LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

980 views & 0 likes for this thread
AV Thru VCR Not Working
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Small Compact Digitals by Canon

NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO THE FORUMS
Registered members get all the features: search, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, own reviews...




Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality. We do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browsers' data storage methods.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.33version 1.33
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00118 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is reuters2001
803 guests, 729 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 5175, that happened on Jun 16, 2015