Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > Talk About Photography > General Photography Talk
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 9th of April 2009 (Thu)   #1
Lightgomez

Default My pictures come out blurry...help.

Sorry, but because I am not a professional like alot of you all, I dont post very much...I mostly just stay in the background and TRY to pick up pointers that you experts are giving other people....

Anyways, tonight there is a special occasion and I want to take my camera to snap a couple of photos. I have a Canon Rebel XTi with the kit lens. For me, and basically because I don't know it very well, it's alot of camera. Well, I have noticed that when I take photos inside, it is VERY difficult for me to produce a sharp, clear picture. Most times they are shaky or blurry.

What am I doing wrong? And what suggestions can you all give me?

Thanks in advance for all of your help!!!!
Lightgomez is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 9th of April 2009 (Thu)   #2
polarbare

Default Re: My pictures come out blurry...help.

you need to post a picture with exif data.
Photojournalist for Bostonist.com

polarbare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th of April 2009 (Thu)   #3
Lightgomez

Quote:
Originally Posted by polarbare View Post
you need to post a picture with exif data.

Sorry....I am at work and I dont currently have one. If you can imagine it: A couple of friends posing for the camera, inside, and the picture comes out blurry.....that is pretty much what alot of my pictures come out looking like.

I know it is a loong shot to ask for help without providing any examples, but any help is appreciated.
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 9th of April 2009 (Thu)   #4
gjl711
human (barely) and bribable