Thread started 09 Apr 2009 (Thursday) 12:58   
LIST NEARBY THREADS

Lightgomez
Mostly Lurking
Joined May 2008
10 posts
Texas
[MORE/SHARE]

Sorry, but because I am not a professional like alot of you all, I dont post very much...I mostly just stay in the background and TRY to pick up pointers that you experts are giving other people....

Anyways, tonight there is a special occasion and I want to take my camera to snap a couple of photos. I have a Canon Rebel XTi with the kit lens. For me, and basically because I don't know it very well, it's alot of camera. Well, I have noticed that when I take photos inside, it is VERY difficult for me to produce a sharp, clear picture. Most times they are shaky or blurry.

What am I doing wrong? And what suggestions can you all give me?

Thanks in advance for all of your help!!!!

Post #1, Apr 09, 2009 12:58:08

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
polarbare
Joined Jul 2008
575 posts
Natick, MA
[MORE/SHARE]

you need to post a picture with exif data.

Post #2, Apr 09, 2009 13:00:42

Brad Moore
My Sportshooterexternal link Page
Polarbare Photo Blogexternal link
Photojournalist for Bostonist.comexternal link
http://www.flickr.com/​photos/polarbareexternal link

Lightgomez
THREAD ­ STARTER
Mostly Lurking
Joined May 2008
10 posts
Texas
[MORE/SHARE]

polarbare wrote in post #7698697external link
you need to post a picture with exif data.

Sorry....I am at work and I dont currently have one. If you can imagine it: A couple of friends posing for the camera, inside, and the picture comes out blurry.....that is pretty much what alot of my pictures come out looking like.

I know it is a loong shot to ask for help without providing any examples, but any help is appreciated.

Post #3, Apr 09, 2009 13:04:33

gjl711
human (barely) and bribable
Joined Aug 2006
48,194 posts
Deep in the heart of Texas
[MORE/SHARE]