Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras
Thread started 19 Aug 2001 (Sunday) 14:09
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

firmware update help

 
ThirdRate
Hatchling
2 posts
Joined Aug 2001
Aug 19, 2001 14:09 |  #1

Hi all.

I'm trying to upgrade to the lastest firmware. I don't have a card reader, so I need to use the UPLOADFIRMWARE program. When I begin the file transfer, unfortunately, the program does not upload anything but just dissapears from the screen. I format the card each time, so that can't be the problem. Anybody else experience this? I am running Win2000 if it makes a difference.

Appreciate any help.
Thanks!




LOG IN TO REPLY
brmiller
Hatchling
8 posts
Joined Aug 2001
Aug 23, 2001 06:54 |  #2

I just completed the 1.0.0.0 -> 1.0.0.2 firmware update (with much intrepidation--we leave on vacation tomorrow!) on a Windows 2000 machine and everything went fine. I don't have a card reader either, so I did the UploadFirmware.exe route too, and then followed the instructions for the rest of it.

I'm happy to say it worked for me.




LOG IN TO REPLY
Kevin ­ M
Member
73 posts
Joined Aug 2001
Ireland
Aug 25, 2001 00:14 |  #3

I upgraded with Win 2k without a problem.

Possibly a bit obvious, but is your camera already updated. If it is, there is a red number 1 on the inner face of the battery cover. I assume this is not the case or Firm Update would not be displayed in the camera 'setup menu'. You may need to download the update again and go through the full procedure.

Kevin


5D 10D

LOG IN TO REPLY
duncanc
Member
78 posts
Joined Aug 2001
Catalonia
Aug 28, 2001 07:32 |  #4

I upgraded from 1.0.0.1 to .2 using a Win2k laptop and no CardReader. No problem at all. Check your camera firmware (use the ZoomBrowser download window) to be sure you are applying the right update. Luck,

Duncan


Duncan C
Canon EOS 350D

LOG IN TO REPLY
Hanmen
Hatchling
6 posts
Joined May 2001
Nov 05, 2001 08:56 |  #5

Hi, thirdrate. Unfortunately, I have the same problem as yours. I launched the UploadFirmware.exe program and it did not upload the 1.0.0.2 firmware to my PS G1 camera but just 2KB uploaded. I tried many times and the same. Can anybody teld me wheather the camera's problem? BTW, I'm using Windows 2000.




LOG IN TO REPLY

3,332 views & 0 likes for this thread
firmware update help
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00177 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
Latest registered member is oaschwab
1057 guests, 567 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6106, that happened on Jun 09, 2016