Index  •   • New Posts  •   • RTAT  •   • "Best Of"  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New Posts  •   • RTAT  •   • "Best Of"  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras
Thread started 19 Aug 2001 (Sunday) 14:09
PREV/NEXT

firmware update help

 
ThirdRate
Hatchling
2 posts
Joined Aug 2001
MORE INFO

Hi all.

I'm trying to upgrade to the lastest firmware. I don't have a card reader, so I need to use the UPLOADFIRMWARE program. When I begin the file transfer, unfortunately, the program does not upload anything but just dissapears from the screen. I format the card each time, so that can't be the problem. Anybody else experience this? I am running Win2000 if it makes a difference.

Appreciate any help.
Thanks!

Aug 19, 2001 14:09



LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
brmiller
Hatchling
8 posts
Joined Aug 2001
MORE INFO

I just completed the 1.0.0.0 -> 1.0.0.2 firmware update (with much intrepidation--we leave on vacation tomorrow!) on a Windows 2000 machine and everything went fine. I don't have a card reader either, so I did the UploadFirmware.exe route too, and then followed the instructions for the rest of it.

I'm happy to say it worked for me.

Aug 23, 2001 06:54



LOG IN TO REPLY
Kevin ­ M
Member
73 posts
Joined Aug 2001

Ireland
MORE INFO

I upgraded with Win 2k without a problem.

Possibly a bit obvious, but is your camera already updated. If it is, there is a red number 1 on the inner face of the battery cover. I assume this is not the case or Firm Update would not be displayed in the camera 'setup menu'. You may need to download the update again and go through the full procedure.

Kevin

Aug 25, 2001 00:14

5D 10D

LOG IN TO REPLY
duncanc
Member
78 posts
Joined Aug 2001

Catalonia
MORE INFO

I upgraded from 1.0.0.1 to .2 using a Win2k laptop and no CardReader. No problem at all. Check your camera firmware (use the ZoomBrowser download window) to be sure you are applying the right update. Luck,

Duncan

Aug 28, 2001 07:32

Duncan C
Canon EOS 350D

LOG IN TO REPLY
Hanmen
Hatchling
6 posts
Joined May 2001
MORE INFO

Hi, thirdrate. Unfortunately, I have the same problem as yours. I launched the UploadFirmware.exe program and it did not upload the 1.0.0.2 firmware to my PS G1 camera but just 2KB uploaded. I tried many times and the same. Can anybody teld me wheather the camera's problem? BTW, I'm using Windows 2000.

Nov 05, 2001 08:56



LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

3,062 views & 0 likes for this thread
firmware update help
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon G-series Digital Cameras

NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO THE FORUMS
Registered members get all the features: search, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, own reviews...




SEND FEEDBACK TO STAFF    •   JUMP TO FORUM    •   FORUM RULES    •   Index    •   New Posts    •   RTAT    •   "Best Of"    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality. We do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browsers' data storage methods.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.1version 1.1
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00123 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
Latest registered member is 4N2RR
1081 guests, 822 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 3341, that happened on Dec 11, 2014