Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > Talk About Photography > People Talk
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 22nd of October 2009 (Thu)   #1
draw4u

Default How much to charge for senior pictures???

Well, I had a lady contact me a couple weeks ago after seeing my friends senior pictures that I took (http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=763786) and she asked me if I would be interested in taking her sons. I was very honest with her and let her know that I am new to this and I sent her multiple examples of pictures that I have taken so she could see the quality that I was capable of providing her. I also explained to her that I do NOT have a studio so I would not be able to get some of the typical "studio" shots that some other places could provide her either. She has looked at the examples and has now come back and wants me to give her a ballpark price for taking her sons shots now and she said she really likes the quality of the examples that I provided to her. Here is a list of the differnt shots that she would like for me to take:

a. Bow and arrow in his camo
b. All his duck hunting gear
c. Deer hunting rifle & attire
d. Football
e. Baseball
f. Wrestling
g. One with him and his truck
h. Random outdoor shots