Thread started 30 Jan 2010 (Saturday) 01:20   
LIST NEARBY THREADS

jonahrei
Joined Dec 2009
284 posts
Oakland, CA
[MORE/SHARE]

Hi all,

I'm a newb and this is my second post in this section. I've had my camera for 1 month and I just want any c&c to improve my new hobby. These 2 shots were taken from a 7d 50mm f1.4.

Thanks.

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2758/4314869267_f9c0e37a0a_o.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4035/4315606004_9451aa83ce_o.jpg

Post #1, Jan 30, 2010 01:20:01

5D MK II | 7D | 70-200L F4 IS | 24-70L F2.8 | 17-40L F4 | Σ 85 F1.4 | Σ 50 F1.4 | Σ 15 F2.8 Fisheye | 2 Alien Bees 1600 | Alien Bee 400 | 580 EXII | Cybersyncs

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
vk2gwk
Cream of the Crop
Joined Jun 2009
10,145 posts
One Mile Beach, NSW, Australia
[MORE/SHARE]

#2 got something...Nice shot - as if she just jumped off the back of the ute ( = utility vehicle for the non Australians... :) ). The first one is too soft and should be cropped farther to the right - with more space for her to look at you...

Post #2, Jan 30, 2010 01:57:57

Cheers from Henk.
It is all in the eye of the beholder.....
5DMkIII, 50D, 24-105/1:4L IS USM + 100-400/4-5.6L IS USM + 50mm 1.4 USM + Tamron 70-200mm F/2.8 VC + 580EXII + 430EX + YN568EXII, triggers, reflectors, umbrellas and some more bits and pieces...
Have a look at my photos on Flickr!external link and on my portfolio web site.external link

seaside
Slapped with a ridiculous title
Joined Apr 2008
5,472 posts
North Carolina Coast
[MORE/SHARE]

I agree #2 is better. A ramp, like those used for a handicapped person off the tailgate would have created an interesting image :)

Post #3, Jan 30, 2010 08:24:17 as a reply to vk2gwk's post 6 hours earlier.

Chris
Creative Tools / ZENFOLIOexternal link
Someone stole all of my photography equipment and replaced it with exact duplicates.

joedlh
Goldmember
Joined Dec 2007
4,596 posts