Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > RAW, Post Processing and Printing
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th of May 2010 (Thu)   #1
sam80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 15
Default Lightroom Adjustment brush

I'm having a problem with the develop module using the adjustment brush. I haven't had any other problems with any other modules.

It can take Lightroom up to 2 seconds to catch up with the mouse, and when it does, it usually takes a a direct route to the cursor, rather than follow the route I have tried to select. After I have released the mouse button, the brush then continues to follow the cursor around the screen.

I never had this problem when I first installed the program, so after having a look around, I have moved the cache and increased the size to 10GB. This increased the speed marginally, but the problem continues. I also tried a different mouse to ensure that it wasn't the problem.

Apologies if this has been covered before, I did have a look through some other topics, but couldn't find any specific to my problem. Thank you.
sam80 is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 27th of May 2010 (Thu)   #2
tonylong
do I really have to respond?
 
tonylong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
Posts: 52,254
Default Re: Lightroom Adjustment brush

Are you using LR2 or LR3 Beta?
__________________
Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase
Wildlife project pics here, Biking Photog shoots here, "Suburbia" project here! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here
tonylong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th of May 2010 (Thu)   #3
js09
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 587
Default Re: Lightroom Adjustment brush

Lightroom is pretty poorly coded IMO. ACR is much quicker unfortunately.
__________________
5D Mark III x3
16-35 f/4L, 24L, 35L, 50L, 24-70L II, 135L, 70-200 f/2.8L IS
600EX-RT's + Elinchrom Ranger Quadra's
Modern weddings & engagements in Washington DC
www.jeffsimpsonphoto.com
js09 is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 27th of May 2010 (Thu)   #4
sam80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 15
Default Re: Lightroom Adjustment brush

Lightroom 2.

I find Lightroom much better in terms of workflow that Bridge + ACR. Lightroom uses the same coding for the RAW development as ACR.
sam80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th of May 2010 (Thu)   #5
js09
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 587
Default Re: Lightroom Adjustment brush

Well bridge isn't that great I would never use it. But lightroom is very limited once you get passed basic color treatment. The adjustment brush is laughable. I find myself exporting to photoshop much more than i'd like to.
__________________
5D Mark III x3
16-35 f/4L, 24L, 35L, 50L, 24-70L II, 135L, 70-200 f/2.8L IS
600EX-RT's + Elinchrom Ranger Quadra's
Modern weddings & engagements in Washington DC
www.jeffsimpsonphoto.com
js09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th of May 2010 (Fri)   #6
sam80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 15
Default Re: Lightroom Adjustment brush

I tend to stick to basic colour adjustments so Lightroom suits me.

Building 1:1 previews seems to have quickened it up, but it still jumps to where my cursor is when I'm not hold the mouse button.
sam80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LR 2.7 Local adjustment brush canon shooter RAW, Post Processing and Printing 4 24th of May 2010 (Mon) 16:10
LightRoom 2 - Lost my adjustment brush indicators WhyFi RAW, Post Processing and Printing 1 23rd of September 2009 (Wed) 07:06
Adjustment Brush in ACR v5.0? Souwalker RAW, Post Processing and Printing 9 2nd of April 2009 (Thu) 19:22
LIghtroom adjustment brush problem GolfPT RAW, Post Processing and Printing 1 2nd of April 2009 (Thu) 00:01
LR gradient and adjustment brush chauncey RAW, Post Processing and Printing 2 2nd of March 2009 (Mon) 17:03


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.