Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > Talk About Photography > Weddings and Other Family Events Talk
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 26th of June 2010 (Sat)   #1
Forumghost516

Default First Post with a Question

Hey guys first let me say all of your collective work has inspired me to take the next step. I have been looking through all of the pages on here and scouring through the photos and have been absolutely inspired.

I am relatively new to photography. I shoot with a Canon 7D and a 20D Backup body. I have two lenses which are the 28-135mm kit lens and the 70-200mm f2.8L USM Lens.

I would love to try getting into weddings and have no idea where to even start learning.

I am in the Nassau area of NY and am willing to travel and purchase any proper equipment needed.

I have shot multiple corporate events before but as well all know Weddings are an entity all to themselves.

If anyone has any advice or would like an apprentice who is beyond eager to learn please feel free to get in touch with me.

Thank you so much all and please continue the incredible and beautiful work that you are doing. It truly is inspiring.

Sincerely,
Charlie
Forumghost516 is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 26th of June 2010 (Sat)   #2
texaskev

Default Re: First Post with a Question