Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon Accessories 
Thread started 27 May 2010 (Thursday) 20:09
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Can a 1dmk2 fit in a 5mdh?

 
Viva-photography
Goldmember
Avatar
1,442 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Feb 2010
Location: Arkansas
     
May 27, 2010 20:09 |  #1

Simple yes or no question... haha.
:lol:

Anyone tried this?


jaredholtphoto.com (external link)
Canon 5D Mark II// Canon 85mm f/1.8//Sigma 35mm f/1.4//Canon 70-200 f/4L

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
MARK1992
Senior Member
767 posts
Joined Mar 2010
Location: Singapore
     
May 27, 2010 20:30 |  #2

I own neither, but I think the 5 Million Dollar Home is a bit too narrow for gripped bodies, or 1D series bodies.

If I'm not wrong, the 6 Million Dollar Home is the smallest you can go to fit gripped or 1D series bodies.

Might want to wait for a 2nd opinion though, I may be wrong ;)




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Cesium
Goldmember
1,967 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Jun 2009
     
May 27, 2010 20:49 |  #3

It's tight, but it will fit. I own both. For me, it's perfect.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
photoPanda
Senior Member
Avatar
616 posts
Joined May 2010
Location: East Coast
     
May 27, 2010 20:54 |  #4

It will fit. 1D+24-70L with hood reversed will fit handily.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
MARK1992
Senior Member
767 posts
Joined Mar 2010
Location: Singapore
     
May 27, 2010 21:09 |  #5

Hmm I might have moved my numbers up by one :p

Probably confuzzled it with the 4 Million Dollar Home.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tin.risky
Senior Member
Avatar
806 posts
Joined May 2007
Location: New York
     
May 28, 2010 04:19 |  #6

Simple answer: Yes :)

My 40D with grip and a friend's 1D classic fit a bit tightly into my 5mdh, but it'll work if you don't mind the snugness. I don't like my gear to be quite that snug (my preference) mostly just to make it easier to get it in and out. The 6mdh home was perfect (for me) with a gripped camera or 1D/1Ds.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,291 views & 0 likes for this thread
Can a 1dmk2 fit in a 5mdh?
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon Accessories 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is malibug
798 guests, 287 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.