Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 19 Apr 2009 (Sunday) 23:10
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

-=FlexNR=- Noise Removal Action for 1D MarkIII (now available! )

 
andylo
Senior Member
292 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Jan 2010
     
Sep 27, 2011 20:05 |  #886

Yes I did just that. I will see if I can screen shot my directory structure for you tonight.


Andy

Canon 1DX/1DMKIII :: Canon 8-15mm f/4 L :: Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L :: Canon 17-40mm f/4L :: Canon 100mm IS f/2.8L :: Canon 70-200mm IS f/2.8L MKII :: Canon 50mm f/1.2L :: Tripodo GX-1227 carbon tripod :: Manfrotto Monopod

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
KENB
Member
Avatar
121 posts
Joined Jun 2005
Location: Ojai, Calif.
     
Sep 27, 2011 20:25 |  #887

ANDYLO. No need. Your suggestion was a success. I now have FlexNR running on the ver 7 of neat image. Thank you for the idea.


Canon Mk3,30D,Canon 10D(IR),Canon 70-200 2.8L,Canon 24-105 4.0L,Sigma 120-300 2.8,Sigma 18-50 2.8EX,Canon 50 1.8,Canon 580EX,Tamron 1.4X,Epson p-2000

kenbrown.smugmug.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
andylo
Senior Member
292 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Jan 2010
     
Sep 27, 2011 22:27 |  #888

Good on you mate.

I wish this thread can be more active, as I have mixed result to my photo and I am sure I have done something wrong :p


Andy

Canon 1DX/1DMKIII :: Canon 8-15mm f/4 L :: Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L :: Canon 17-40mm f/4L :: Canon 100mm IS f/2.8L :: Canon 70-200mm IS f/2.8L MKII :: Canon 50mm f/1.2L :: Tripodo GX-1227 carbon tripod :: Manfrotto Monopod

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TooManyShots
Cream of the Crop
10,203 posts
Likes: 512
Joined Jan 2008
Location: NYC
     
Dec 21, 2011 17:16 as a reply to  @ andylo's post |  #889
bannedPermanent ban

Any plane to make FlexNR to work with 5dmarkII? I tried it on the 5dmarkII files. I am getting mixed results. It works but not as clean.


One Imaging Photography (external link) and my Flickr (external link)
Facebook (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
NotASpeckOfCereal
Senior Member
Avatar
294 posts
Joined Dec 2009
Location: Staly Vegas, UK
     
Jun 30, 2012 14:16 |  #890

TooManyShots wrote in post #13581091 (external link)
Any plane to make FlexNR to work with 5dmarkII? I tried it on the 5dmarkII files. I am getting mixed results. It works but not as clean.

Is this still available?


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tonylong
...winded
Avatar
54,642 posts
Gallery: 60 photos
Likes: 522
Joined Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
     
Jun 30, 2012 14:41 |  #891

NotASpeckOfCereal wrote in post #14653372 (external link)
Is this still available?

Not sure what you mean by "still available" -- have you gone to Pixmantra's website and checked? Pixmantra hasn't been very active here on POTN -- he did a flurry of posts last March, but not since. But if you are asking about the actual software, I imagine it's still available from him.

If you are asking about an update for cameras other than the !D3, well I haven't seen anything. I'd say if you want to use the software on another camera, the best approach would be to test your own modifications and find what works the best!


Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase (external link)
Wildlife project pics here (external link), Biking Photog shoots here (external link), "Suburbia" project here (external link)! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
NotASpeckOfCereal
Senior Member
Avatar
294 posts
Joined Dec 2009
Location: Staly Vegas, UK
     
Jul 16, 2012 16:19 |  #892

tonylong wrote in post #14653437 (external link)
Not sure what you mean by "still available" -- have you gone to Pixmantra's website and checked? Pixmantra hasn't been very active here on POTN -- he did a flurry of posts last March, but not since. But if you are asking about the actual software, I imagine it's still available from him.

If you are asking about an update for cameras other than the !D3, well I haven't seen anything. I'd say if you want to use the software on another camera, the best approach would be to test your own modifications and find what works the best!

No I'm not asking about an update for other cameras. If I had meant that I would have asked

By still available I mean can it still be bought? Can one still purchase it? If I send the money to the PayPal address will I receive anything in return? Your inbox is full so I don't know if you are still alive or still sending out actions?

Yes - duh - I've been to his website and there is nothing there about the action.

No response to emails or PMs hence the question on here - but thanks for not really helping at all......


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
afkuang
Mostly Lurking
Avatar
15 posts
Joined Sep 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA
     
Sep 06, 2012 16:57 |  #893

After installing CS6, I am finding troubles with running the program. Could anyone perhaps list the steps necessary? I have gotten it to run; however, there seems to be little to no change in NR between the finalized image and the source image. Any help at all would be appreciated; thank you!

===============EDIT===​============

It seems, actually, that after trying it with ZB/RIT the noise reduction seems more prominent than before. Just to be sure, I decided to provide my workflow to see if there's anything that could be improved upon.

1. Open up ZoomBrowser and select an image.
2. RIT: Edit -> Process RAW Images.
3. In RIT, all I do is set Sharpness down to 0 and do any necessary EC. <--- Is there anything else I should be doing in RIT such as changing Color Saturation/Color Tone/Contrast?
4. Save the file with the settings of: TIFF(16bit/ch), Compression Ratio 2, Resolution 180 ppi. <--- Are these the correct settings for optimal results?
5. Open in CS6 and click the necessary FlexNR action (listed under RAW Camera Engine ZB/RIT).

Sometimes, I'll have errors saying certain commands could not be done such as Duplicate, Expand, etc. I've read somewhere in this thread that some images, when there is a lack of contrast or something, are unable to call upon "Expand" and it should just be ignored? It seems that sometimes my final image ends up getting screwed up and turning all black/white with heavy contrast. If I go to the previous step, everything seems fine, but for some reason the Final Image sometimes gets messed up for me. I'll try to provide pictures to show what I mean.


6D | 5DII | Samyang 14 | 24L II | 50L | 135L
Student @ UCLA | my flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Noriean
Hatchling
5 posts
Joined Jan 2013
     
Jan 13, 2013 11:55 |  #894

I use DPP. After loading my .cr2 into DPP and applying your supplied Picture Style (.pf2), when I go to save/convert- do I save as .jpg/8-bit tiff/or 16-bit tiff?:rolleyes:

IMAGE NOT FOUND
IMAGE IS A REDIRECT OR MISSING!
HTTP response: NOT FOUND | MIME changed to 'text/html'
:(



  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
andylo
Senior Member
292 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Jan 2010
     
Jan 14, 2013 05:56 |  #895

I am not sure about DPP. But in lightroom I convert it to 16 bit tiff and use Pro RGB colour space


Andy

Canon 1DX/1DMKIII :: Canon 8-15mm f/4 L :: Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L :: Canon 17-40mm f/4L :: Canon 100mm IS f/2.8L :: Canon 70-200mm IS f/2.8L MKII :: Canon 50mm f/1.2L :: Tripodo GX-1227 carbon tripod :: Manfrotto Monopod

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Sep9000
Member
135 posts
Joined Jan 2011
     
May 20, 2013 22:07 |  #896

has this been developed for other DSLRs other than the 1Dmk3?


Rebel XT | 24-70mm 2.8 L

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tonylong
...winded
Avatar
54,642 posts
Gallery: 60 photos
Likes: 522
Joined Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
     
May 21, 2013 14:59 |  #897

Sep9000 wrote in post #15951668 (external link)
has this been developed for other DSLRs other than the 1Dmk3?

We haven't heard back from the OP about any upgrades...


Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase (external link)
Wildlife project pics here (external link), Biking Photog shoots here (external link), "Suburbia" project here (external link)! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
cupids ­ rose
Hatchling
1 post
Joined Aug 2013
     
Aug 26, 2013 01:54 |  #898

Hi, everybody, I am a new friend.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
puum
Hatchling
4 posts
Joined Dec 2013
     
Dec 27, 2013 13:21 |  #899

Does anyone know if this is still available? I have emailed the address for PIXMantra and sent him PMs but have received no response. I would love to purchase this but don't want to send money if, in fact, it's not even being responded to any more. As near as I can find, there's no activity that I can find from PIX in the past couple years anywhere.

If it's not available, how can I get it? I just bought a 1D3 and would love to use this to expand its capabilities at High ISO.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tonylong
...winded
Avatar
54,642 posts
Gallery: 60 photos
Likes: 522
Joined Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
     
Apr 15, 2014 20:05 |  #900

Alucardis666 wrote in post #16835595 (external link)
This is so amazingly awesome! Thank you so much for sharing

Are you indicating that you were able to successfully find and download it and install it? Just recently?

I'm asking, because people have been posting on this thread because they evidently can't contact Pixmantra (the developer)...?


Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase (external link)
Wildlife project pics here (external link), Biking Photog shoots here (external link), "Suburbia" project here (external link)! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

196,146 views & 0 likes for this thread
-=FlexNR=- Noise Removal Action for 1D MarkIII (now available! )
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is TechOne
785 guests, 388 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.