Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
Thread started 04 May 2012 (Friday) 17:42
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Which program do you use to watermark?

 
TheBrick3
Goldmember
Avatar
2,094 posts
Joined Nov 2009
Location: College Park, Md.
     
May 04, 2012 17:42 |  #1

I'm frustrated that LR3 doesn't seem to let you individually set the position for each picture when exporting. Does LR4 do it? Is there a better program for batch watermarking?


1D III 5D II 5D | 580 EX II x 2
17-40L | 35L | 100L | 70-200 II | 17-35 f/2.8-f/4
Website (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
Numenorean
Cream of the Crop
5,013 posts
Likes: 27
Joined Feb 2011
     
May 04, 2012 17:44 |  #2

I use LR, in the lower right usually. Typically that doesn't get in the way of anything.


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
davtackett
Senior Member
Avatar
893 posts
Gallery: 23 photos
Likes: 99
Joined Jul 2010
Location: sterling Il
     
May 04, 2012 18:37 |  #3

Arles image webpage builder lets me add a water mark. It will also resize and add an image frame too.


7d, 7dII, 100-400 canon L, 17-55mm f/2.8 IS

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheBrick3
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
Avatar
2,094 posts
Joined Nov 2009
Location: College Park, Md.
     
May 05, 2012 00:43 as a reply to  @ davtackett's post |  #4

Does Arles image webpage builder allow for batch watermarking?


1D III 5D II 5D | 580 EX II x 2
17-40L | 35L | 100L | 70-200 II | 17-35 f/2.8-f/4
Website (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
FlyingPhotog
Cream of the "Prop"
Avatar
57,560 posts
Likes: 124
Joined May 2007
Location: Probably Chasing Aircraft
     
May 07, 2012 03:45 |  #5

LR applies the watermark directly to images I export for sharing:

IMAGE: http://crosswindimages.com/img/s1/v47/p252051809.jpg

Zenfolio applies the watermark for image hotlinked off my site:
IMAGE: http://crosswindimages.com/img/s11/v35/p1015238438-4.jpg

Jay
Crosswind Images (external link)
Facebook Fan Page (external link)

"If you aren't getting extraordinary images from today's dSLRs, regardless of brand, it's not the camera!" - Bill Fortney, Nikon Corp.

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
davtackett
Senior Member
Avatar
893 posts
Gallery: 23 photos
Likes: 99
Joined Jul 2010
Location: sterling Il
     
May 09, 2012 11:13 |  #6

TheBrick3 wrote in post #14382226 (external link)
Does Arles image webpage builder allow for batch watermarking?

Yes it does. You can resize, add watermark etc. It is fast and I really like it.


7d, 7dII, 100-400 canon L, 17-55mm f/2.8 IS

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Lowner
"I'm the original idiot"
Avatar
12,924 posts
Likes: 10
Joined Jul 2007
Location: Salisbury, UK.
     
May 09, 2012 12:23 as a reply to  @ davtackett's post |  #7

Jay,

How do you arrange for Zenfolio to watermark your images? Up to now I've never bothered to watermark any of my images there but this might be a good idea. I assume the watermark shows up if anyone downloads an image?

To respond to the OP, I use Photoshop and theres no limit on watermark location, it gets put where the user wants.


Richard

http://rcb4344.zenfoli​o.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheBrick3
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
Avatar
2,094 posts
Joined Nov 2009
Location: College Park, Md.
     
May 09, 2012 18:25 |  #8

davtackett wrote in post #14404850 (external link)
Yes it does. You can resize, add watermark etc. It is fast and I really like it.

Thanks!


1D III 5D II 5D | 580 EX II x 2
17-40L | 35L | 100L | 70-200 II | 17-35 f/2.8-f/4
Website (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Mark1
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
6,725 posts
Likes: 6
Joined Feb 2008
Location: Maryland
     
May 09, 2012 19:28 |  #9

I use lightroom withthe Mogrify plug in. You can adjust it almost at a pixel by pixed level. Text or graphic watermarks.


www.darkslisemag.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,699 views & 0 likes for this thread
Which program do you use to watermark?
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is megahtz
883 guests, 417 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.