Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
Thread started 07 Jul 2013 (Sunday) 03:27
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

LR5 - auto button vanished?

 
hania
Senior Member
919 posts
Joined Nov 2004
Location: Staffordshire, UK
     
Jul 07, 2013 03:27 |  #1

I was happily using LR5 when suddenly the auto button (in develop mode) vanished and I got the tone curve instead.

I obviously did something , but I don't know what!

Any ideas on how to get it back?

(that is assuming the auto button actually exists in LR5 and didn't vanish on the upgrade)


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
EnigmaDXTR
Member
53 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Dec 2011
Location: NYC
     
Jul 07, 2013 04:20 |  #2

It's a feature that can be turned of, right click in the develop module and you should have the option to turn it back on.


Sony A7rll / Batis 85 F1.8 / FE 55 F1.8 / FE 28 F2
T3i / EF 70-200 F2.8L IS II / EF 28-135 / EF 50 1.4
EF 100 Macro / 2X TCII / Kenko Tubes / 2 X Speedlite 430 EX II

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Titus213
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
19,402 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 34
Joined Feb 2005
Location: Kalama, WA USA
     
Jul 15, 2013 22:16 |  #3

EnigmaDXTR wrote in post #16098142 (external link)
It's a feature that can be turned of, right click in the develop module and you should have the option to turn it back on.

Not seeing that on my options. I can turn sections on and off but not the Auto button in Basic section....

I have noticed some occasional issues with LR5 - mostly disappearing cursor.

I'm on a Mac, could there be a difference with a PC?


Dave
Perspiring photographer.
Visit NorwoodPhotos.comexternal link

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
EnigmaDXTR
Member
53 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Dec 2011
Location: NYC
     
Jul 16, 2013 00:57 as a reply to  @ Titus213's post |  #4

Mine also vanish, after playing around with it for a good hour of so, I figured out that somehow I may have turned it of. I use the right click feature on my MacBook Pro and saw the option had some how turned of, since then it's been working fine.


Sony A7rll / Batis 85 F1.8 / FE 55 F1.8 / FE 28 F2
T3i / EF 70-200 F2.8L IS II / EF 28-135 / EF 50 1.4
EF 100 Macro / 2X TCII / Kenko Tubes / 2 X Speedlite 430 EX II

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Titus213
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
19,402 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 34
Joined Feb 2005
Location: Kalama, WA USA
     
Jul 16, 2013 09:46 |  #5

So it's NOT the auto buttons but rather the Basic panel that is disappearing? A right click in that panel yields this:


HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.


Dave
Perspiring photographer.
Visit NorwoodPhotos.comexternal link

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
EnigmaDXTR
Member
53 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Dec 2011
Location: NYC
     
Jul 16, 2013 23:55 as a reply to  @ Titus213's post |  #6

For me yes, the basic panel vanished. I assume that was the issue with the original post. Once I reselected the basic panel everything was back to normal.


Sony A7rll / Batis 85 F1.8 / FE 55 F1.8 / FE 28 F2
T3i / EF 70-200 F2.8L IS II / EF 28-135 / EF 50 1.4
EF 100 Macro / 2X TCII / Kenko Tubes / 2 X Speedlite 430 EX II

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Titus213
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
19,402 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 34
Joined Feb 2005
Location: Kalama, WA USA
     
Jul 17, 2013 00:21 |  #7

And if you notice in my image posted above, Solo Mode is checked. That will let you only have one panel open at a time. If you click Tone Curve with Basic open Basic will close and Tone Curve will open.


Dave
Perspiring photographer.
Visit NorwoodPhotos.comexternal link

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,114 views & 0 likes for this thread
LR5 - auto button vanished?
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is michalu
883 guests, 326 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.