Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 06 Nov 2014 (Thursday) 20:53
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Batch Converting RAW Files?

 
snegron
Member
249 posts
Likes: 41
Joined Jul 2012
Location: Florida
     
Nov 06, 2014 20:53 |  #1

I tried batch converting RAW files to JPEG in Digital Photo Pro, but despite selecting multiple images it only converts one file. The pop up screen indicates that all of my selected files are being processed, but when I check the folder I saved them to all I get is one picture.

Is there a true way to batch convert multiple RAW files to JPEG with Digital Photo Pro?




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
lauderdalems
Senior Member
759 posts
Likes: 9
Joined Jun 2006
     
Nov 06, 2014 21:14 |  #2

Never had any problems...are the image numbers showing up in the batch routine before you start the batch process?
Also are you using 4.1 or 3.14


http://gamedayphotos.u​wa.edu/ (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
snegron
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
249 posts
Likes: 41
Joined Jul 2012
Location: Florida
     
Nov 13, 2014 16:00 |  #3

lauderdalems wrote in post #17256811 (external link)
Never had any problems...are the image numbers showing up in the batch routine before you start the batch process?
Also are you using 4.1 or 3.14

I apologize for the delayed response. Yes, the image numbers are showing up in the batch routine before I start the process. When I click to start the conversion process, the program seems to be converting the multiple images I selected, however, when the process is completed only one image has been processed.

The version I'm using is 3.10.2.0




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
lauderdalems
Senior Member
759 posts
Likes: 9
Joined Jun 2006
     
Nov 13, 2014 21:49 |  #4

First thing I would do is upgrade your DPP to 3.14 and see if they helps


http://gamedayphotos.u​wa.edu/ (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

804 views & 0 likes for this thread
Batch Converting RAW Files?
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is SaraiukiSama
1753 guests, 207 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.