Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 01 Jan 2017 (Sunday) 22:39
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Lightroom CC: Double clicking slider to reset to 0 not working

 
gnome ­ chompski
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 01, 2017 22:39 |  #1

Not sure if I fat fingered a setting somehow or what but I used to be able to reset a slider (say Clarity) by double clicking "Clarity" and it would just return to zero. Now it wont do that, instead when i double click the slider name it says to use the +/- keys to adjust the slider. Any idea's?


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
tonylong
...winded
Avatar
54,657 posts
Gallery: 60 photos
Likes: 546
Joined Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
     
Jan 02, 2017 00:22 |  #2

I don't know about CC, but in my version of LR (version 4.4) if I double-click the actual slider (not the name) it resets. Like I said, you have to double-click the slider itself.


Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase (external link)
Wildlife project pics here (external link), Biking Photog shoots here (external link), "Suburbia" project here (external link)! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
frozenframe
Goldmember
Avatar
1,720 posts
Gallery: 189 photos
Best ofs: 1
Likes: 387
Joined Jun 2013
Location: Kansas, USA
Post edited over 3 years ago by frozenframe.
     
Jan 02, 2017 00:41 |  #3

Just checked mine (CC) and double-clicking either the slider button or the word resets it. I've seen that pop-up to, but just ignore it. I've also noticed that if I single-click or if the slider is already zeroed, that message will pop up. But again, if I need to reset, they will reset to zero by double-clicking.

You on a Mac or Windows? Shouldn't really make a difference. I can't find anything in the preferences that would cause a change like this.


Ron
My Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnome ­ chompski
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 02, 2017 18:32 |  #4

im on a mac. I swear this was working a few days ago....


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
BigAl007
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
8,025 posts
Gallery: 543 photos
Best ofs: 1
Likes: 1632
Joined Dec 2010
Location: Repps cum Bastwick, Gt Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK.
     
Jan 02, 2017 19:07 |  #5

Is your double click working OK outside of LR, in in other contexts in LR? I was just wondering if the double click speed was screwed up, and you can't click it fast enough. The message you mention is IIRC for a single click situation after all. The left mouse button on my 10+ year old mouse has just started playing up, so now my click and drags are becoming multiple clicks, with some drag too. It made me think you might have a problem in the reverse direction with the speed.

Alan


My Flickr (external link)
My new Aviation images blog site (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnome ­ chompski
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 02, 2017 19:29 |  #6

yea it works. It's actually the trackpad on my MBP but it doesnt work with a mouse either


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
RMyers
Senior Member
380 posts
Gallery: 19 photos
Likes: 676
Joined Dec 2009
Location: Austin, TX
     
Jan 02, 2017 19:47 |  #7

I'm on a mac using the latest Lightroom CC and double clicking resets to zero in the main develop module and in the tool menus.


Rusty Myers
Austin, TX
http://www.SamMyersPho​tography.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnome ­ chompski
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 02, 2017 21:09 |  #8

yea mine worked a few days ago. Might be a bug. Guess I get to uninstall-reinstall...


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
nopiston
Member
Avatar
58 posts
Gallery: 16 photos
Likes: 56
Joined May 2011
Location: Houston, TX
     
Jan 03, 2017 10:41 |  #9

My Adobe CC Camera RAW did this same thing to me the other day. If I remember correctly, I went to Presets and clicked the option to essentially restore factory defaults. Somehow my defaults got changed (probably my fault) so double-clicking a slider was actually returning it to the new preset and not to 0.


Canon 6D | 16-35mm f/2.8L II | 24-70mm f/2.8L II | 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II | 24-105mm f/4L IS | 35mm f/1.4L | 50mm f/1.4 | 2x III Extender
Feedback

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnome ­ chompski
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 03, 2017 12:34 |  #10

nopiston wrote in post #18231761 (external link)
My Adobe CC Camera RAW did this same thing to me the other day. If I remember correctly, I went to Presets and clicked the option to essentially restore factory defaults. Somehow my defaults got changed (probably my fault) so double-clicking a slider was actually returning it to the new preset and not to 0.

I'll give this a shot later. Thanks


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Larry ­ Johnson
Goldmember
Avatar
1,313 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 443
Joined Sep 2011
Location: Virginia
     
Jan 03, 2017 16:03 |  #11

I get the same message when single clicking. Maybe you're not double clicking fast enough or maybe something is wrong with your mouse/pad?


_______________
Ain't Nature Grand!
Shooting 7D2 with Canon 400mm, f/5.6.
60D, canon 18-135 EFS, and 1.4 extender in the bag.
flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnome ­ chompski
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
1,252 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 136
Joined Jun 2013
Location: oakland, ca
     
Jan 06, 2017 17:24 |  #12

So the issue was I wasnt running the latest OS (Sierra). I upgraded and the doubleclick reset works as it should.


Tumblr (external link)
Flickr (external link)
Instagram (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
digital ­ paradise
I still have 8 digits left
Avatar
16,263 posts
Gallery: 125 photos
Likes: 11208
Joined Oct 2009
Location: Canada
Post edited over 3 years ago by digital paradise. (2 edits in all)
     
Jan 09, 2017 23:13 |  #13

I have 6.8 and it won't reset. I was watching a LR video a few weeks ago and noticed they were doing that. I have the latest Sierra.


Image Editing OK

Website (external link) ~ Buy/Sell Feedback

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

3,318 views & 0 likes for this thread
Lightroom CC: Double clicking slider to reset to 0 not working
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is buterflow
703 guests, 186 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.