Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 19 Nov 2008 (Wednesday) 13:57
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Problem with CS4 Plugins

 
gnirtS
Member
232 posts
Joined Nov 2008
Location: South Wales for now
     
Nov 23, 2008 21:57 as a reply to  @ post 6724732 |  #16

If anyone can get Bridge to manually load 32 bit not 64bit when selecting an image it'd be great! Sick of opening images to find myself in 64bit and therefore without noise ninja and others.


flickr: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/whitcomberd/ (external link)
http://www.hvsac.co.uk (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Boucher
Goldmember
Avatar
1,455 posts
Likes: 1
Joined May 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
     
Nov 24, 2008 01:33 |  #17

Nik released a free update for all the Nik plugins that allow them to work with CS4.

nik updates page (external link)


Josh Boucher | Flickr (external link) | DeviantArt (external link)
Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
iof
Senior Member
Avatar
428 posts
Joined Mar 2004
Location: Nebraska
     
Nov 24, 2008 08:29 |  #18

To get bridge to open in 32bit PS - Edit/prefs/file type associations -
For each file type you want to open in 32bit:
Expand the drop down menu and select browse.
Navigate to the 32bit version of photoshop.exe and select.
Worked for me, should work regardless of the climate.


Ron.
5D,20D, D60, Elan 7, Canon stuff from the 70's, Pentax stuff from the 60's, other stuff.

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
gnirtS
Member
232 posts
Joined Nov 2008
Location: South Wales for now
     
Nov 24, 2008 21:45 as a reply to  @ iof's post |  #19

Perfect thanks - At least i have my plugins even if i cant have 64bit PS for now.


flickr: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/whitcomberd/ (external link)
http://www.hvsac.co.uk (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

7,310 views & 0 likes for this thread
Problem with CS4 Plugins
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is grannysclutter
795 guests, 200 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.