Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
Thread started 14 Nov 2009 (Saturday) 22:44
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Win 7 and CS3 Extended Crashes Network Connection WHY?

 
TheFloridaShooter
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 14, 2009 22:44 |  #1

WHy is this happening. Brand new computer and when I loaded CS3 Extended it adds a Network Connection that takes over and won't allow anything to open in Internet Explorer. Sometimes I can do a winsock reset and get things back running.

Whats going on??????

Any ideas?????


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
MaxxuM
Goldmember
Avatar
3,348 posts
Likes: 3
Joined May 2007
Location: Rio Grande Valley
     
Nov 15, 2009 00:50 |  #2

You can turn this off if you go to Help > Adobe Update > Automatically check for Adobe updates: and uncheck that option. You can also disallow the updater via your firewall.

I'm running CS3 Master Collection & After Effects with Windows 7 64-bit and don't have any problems. Adobe shouldn't have any effect unless there are other problems with your network connection. Could you describe the problem a little more?




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheFloridaShooter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 15, 2009 01:35 |  #3

It appears after i download CS3 And Bridge I can't access a webpage. The I have to do a winsock reset.


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
MaxxuM
Goldmember
Avatar
3,348 posts
Likes: 3
Joined May 2007
Location: Rio Grande Valley
     
Nov 15, 2009 01:52 |  #4

And you're doing a "netsh winsock reset" command then restarting Windows?




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheFloridaShooter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 15, 2009 01:55 |  #5

Yes to the reset command But after downloading CS3 Extended I have to reset winsock atleast 4 times per day. Is there a fix fir this? I really need to get CS3 and Bridge loaded in this computer. Lightroom 2.5 is running clean


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
MaxxuM
Goldmember
Avatar
3,348 posts
Likes: 3
Joined May 2007
Location: Rio Grande Valley
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:01 |  #6

Have you tried: netsh int ip reset c:\resetlog.txt




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheFloridaShooter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:04 |  #7

No I haven't tried that. I ended up removing CS3 and it's other files. Then I restored the system. And now the netwrok connection is operating correctly.


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
MaxxuM
Goldmember
Avatar
3,348 posts
Likes: 3
Joined May 2007
Location: Rio Grande Valley
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:08 |  #8

Sounds like CS3 corrupted your systems network tables. It's pretty rare since they're rebuilt pretty often. Maybe you can try installing with elevated privileges.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheFloridaShooter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:08 |  #9

Man if you know anyone that talk me through this please PM me. I've been working on this for most of the day. I'm heading off to bed now. Thanks


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TheFloridaShooter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
713 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 27
Joined Nov 2008
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:09 |  #10

hopw would I install with elevated privileges?


1Dx MKII | 1Dx | 5D MKIV | 5D MKIII | 5Ds r | 5Ds | 7D MKII | 7D | G16 | G3x | EOS M & M3 | 800 f5.6 | 600 f4 | 400 f2.8 | 300 f2.8 | 200-400 f4 | 100-400 f4.5 - 5.6 II x 2 | 70-200 f2.8 | 14 f2.8 II | 50 f1.2 | 50 1.4 | 85 f1.2 | 135 f2 | 24-70 f2.8 II | 11-24 f4 | 35 f1.4 II | Pentax 645Z | SMC Pentax-DA 645 25mm F4 AL | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 55mm F2.8 AL | Pentax 90mm f/2.8 D FA 645 Macro ED AW SR | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 200mm f/4 IF | SMC Pentax-D FA 645 300mm f/4 ED IF | SMC FA 645 400mm f/5.6 ED IF Lens

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
basroil
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
8,015 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Mar 2006
Location: STL/Clayton, MO| NJ
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:21 |  #11

TheMissouriShooter wrote in post #9017462 (external link)
hopw would I install with elevated privileges?

right click the installer and "run as" should work


I don't hate macs or OSX, I hate people and statements that portray them as better than anything else. Macs are A solution, not THE solution. Get a good desktop i7 with Windows 7 and come tell me that sucks for photo or video editing.
Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
MaxxuM
Goldmember
Avatar
3,348 posts
Likes: 3
Joined May 2007
Location: Rio Grande Valley
     
Nov 15, 2009 02:22 |  #12

In Vista and 7 you can run programs as administrator - but in truth, it's still limited. Administrator user is actually a true administrator - so if you shift click the installer you'll see Run as different user and you'll use Administrator. You'll also have to activate the hidden Administrator account (you can google the procedure).




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,332 views & 0 likes for this thread
Win 7 and CS3 Extended Crashes Network Connection WHY?
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is Panzer90
1135 guests, 330 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.