Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 21 Feb 2011 (Monday) 11:21
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Cant clone this person out, any help please

mattyb240
844 posts
Joined Apr 2009

Feb 21, 2011 11:21 |  #1

Well I'm new to photoshop and experimenting using layers, cloning and taking bits out of other pictures and adding it in to others.

I am desperately trying to edit out a women in the below shot, I have a similar image where the woman is in a different position revealing the background. The only problem is that it is taken from a slightly different perspective.

Please see below the images:

1. The image I would want to edit the woman out of.

PHOTOBUCKET EMBEDDING IS DISABLED BY THIS MEMBER.
Photobucket sends ads instead of embedding photos from their free galleries.
Click the link (if available) below to see the image in a gallery page.

http://i793.photobucke​t.com …Connection04Feb​11-114.jpg (external link)
HTTP response: 404 | MIME changed to 'image/gif' | Byte size: ZERO

2. The background by the window revealed.

http://i793.photobucke​t.com …Connection04Feb​11-112.jpg (external link)

3. My failed attempt at PS so far.

http://i793.photobucke​t.com …ction04Feb11-114sofar.jpg (external link)

Any help/advice/tips/quick edits would be really appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Matt

Deviant Art (external link)

sponsored links
rjc1
553 posts
Joined Jul 2008

Feb 21, 2011 11:32 |  #2