Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Weddings & Other Family Events Talk 
Thread started 22 Feb 2011 (Tuesday) 19:25
Search threadPrev/next
POLL: "Am I charging"
to much?
28.6%
to little?
71.4%

7 voters, 7 votes given (1 choice only choices can be voted per member)). VOTING IS FOR MEMBERS ONLY.
BROWSE ALL POLLS
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Not another 'What should I charge' thread... Do you think I charge to little?

omnom
364 posts
Joined Jan 2009

Feb 22, 2011 19:25 |  #1

I have been shooting for about two years now, one year full time, and I am getting some business but not as much as I like. My website gets traffic, my google/FB ads get clicks, yet I still get next to no inquiries. I have been told by a lot of different people (not family or friends) that my work is stellar and that they would hire me if they weren't already married, so that makes me think that my photos are fine and my pricing is off. When I talk to other local pro photographers they say I'm on the low to cheap end so I dont think I'm over charging either. Recently I have been thinking that I'm not charging enough for my work and some couples would see me as low end even if im not, do you think that raising my prices would get me business? or push the little that I have away even more?

Here are the collections that I offer for reference:

6 hours of coverage
Engagement session
20 page 8X12 book
High-res images on DVD
Private online gallery (1 year)
$1890

8 hours of coverage
Engagement session
20 page 8X12 album
High-res images on DVD
$2990

10 hours of coverage
Engagement session