Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon Accessories 
Thread started 15 May 2011 (Sunday) 02:40
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

B+W ND/Polarizing Filters?

BzBrian
72 posts
Joined Apr 2011

May 15, 2011 02:40 |  #1

I'm quite new to special effect filters so I'm thinking about getting both a B+W ND filter and a B+W CPL filter on my Canon 10-22mm UWA.

First, do I need the 1.8 (6 stop ND) or the 3.0 (10 stop ND) filter to get the silky water effect? Also would a GND filter be more useful than a ND filter for landscapes overall?

Second, do I need to get a B+W Slim 77mm CPL filter for my 10-22mm? Also if I used the same polarizer on another lens like the 70-200mm would the slim filter be ok?

Thanks.

I'm a happy Canon SLR and Leica rangefinder user. bw!

sponsored links
argyle
Cream of the Crop
8,187 posts
Joined Apr 2007

May 15, 2011 06:59 |  #2