Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Critique Corner 
Thread started 21 Jun 2011 (Tuesday) 23:44
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Second family portrait shoot, C&C please.

Caffrey123
119 posts
Joined May 2011

Jun 21, 2011 23:44 |  #1

Hi everyone! A couple of weekends ago I did my second family portrait shoot. The family were lovely and the shoot was a lot of fun. I do not charge for my shoots as I am still learning and trying my best to improve.

I shot them all with a 50mm f1.8 on a Canon Rebel T1i. I used my new Speedlite 480ex for the first time...still getting used to it but felt it did help me a lot and helped me in situations with harsh lighting.

I have picked my 4 favourite pictures from the shoot and hope to get some helpful comments/criticism. For anyone who is interested or has the time to look at more images from this collection, here is the link; http://www.flickr.com …70565839/with/5​847559935/ (external link)

Thank you in advance. :)

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2440/5847559935_682c43c1a9_z.jpg
IMAGE LINK: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/shtaylor/584755​9935/  (external link) Untitled (external link) by sh.taylor (external link), on Flickr

IMAGE: http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5263/5848102484_31e0c22b8c_z.jpg
IMAGE LINK: http://www.flickr.com/​photos/shtaylor/584810​2484/  (external link) Untitled (external link) by sh.taylor (external link), on Flickr

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2680/5848079618_150207d4dc_z.jpg