Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
Thread started 05 Oct 2011 (Wednesday) 18:55
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Free or cheap secure FTP apps for iMac

Canajun
Goldmember
2,881 posts
Joined Dec 2008

Oct 05, 2011 18:55 |  #1

I'm new to Mac and I am looking for either free or cheap secure FTP apps. I tried the apps store and came away not deciding on what's best.

There was one called Fetch that seems interesting. Has anyone used this?

I could stumble around using Terminal but I am looking for a GUI based app.

I will mainly use it to upload my files to a shared-hosting server.

Jun.Roberto.Dizon.Greg​orio
My Photographic Gears.

I Like Shooting Animals Than People.

sponsored links
tim
Light Bringer
50,972 posts
Joined Nov 2004

Oct 05, 2011 19:43 |  #2

FileZilla has a mac version

http://filezilla-project.org/download.p​hp (external link)

Professional wedding photographer, solution architect and general technical guy with multiple Amazon Web Services certifications.
Read all my FAQs (wedding, printing, lighting, books, etc)

Canajun
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
2,881 posts
Joined Dec 2008

Oct 05, 2011 19:58 |  #3

tim wrote in post #13210754 (external link)
FileZilla has a mac version

http://filezilla-project.org/download.p​hp (external link)

This is all I need. Thank you.

My Photographic Gears.

sbattey
Goldmember
1,250 posts
Joined Mar 2011

Oct 05, 2011 20:10 |  #4
bannedPermanent ban

If you want something less ugly, the best you can get right now is transmit.