Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 06 Oct 2011 (Thursday) 00:21
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Lens question

 
cab ­ ny
Member
101 posts
Joined Aug 2011
     
Oct 06, 2011 00:21 |  #1

i have the 300d using tamron 18m-200m lens no problem but when used on my T2i some times i get the Error 01, can't communicate with the lens i clean the connections so i was trying to see if maybe its the lens or the camera thanks




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
flowrider
Goldmember
Avatar
3,606 posts
Gallery: 127 photos
Best ofs: 6
Likes: 826
Joined Dec 2009
Location: 604
     
Oct 06, 2011 01:36 |  #2

Sometimes an older lens doesn't want to communicate with a new camera. Unfortunately, the only way to fix it is to send it to Tamron to get it rechipped with I'm assuming, new firmware.


~Steve~
~ My Website-stevelowephoto.com (external link) ~ Facebook (external link)
Feedback Feedback Feedback

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
crn3371
Cream of the Crop
Avatar
7,198 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Mar 2005
Location: SoCal, USA
     
Oct 06, 2011 08:34 |  #3

Old lens meets new camera. I'm not sure how Tamron handles the rechipping. With Sigma, if the lens is a current model they'll rechip it. If it's out of production, they wont. Try poking around Tamron's website, or contact them directly, for more info.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
cab ­ ny
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
101 posts
Joined Aug 2011
     
Oct 06, 2011 18:09 |  #4

thanks I'll call them tomorrow




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
cab ­ ny
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
101 posts
Joined Aug 2011
     
Oct 20, 2011 00:51 |  #5

i called Tamron and it was under warranty sent and returned in 7 days which was fast now just hope it work fine now thanks for the help




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,067 views & 0 likes for this thread
Lens question
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is Fuji Dave
598 guests, 240 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.