Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EF and EF-S Lenses 
Thread started 03 Nov 2011 (Thursday) 10:03
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

I need your advice.

nub4sh
188 posts
Joined Nov 2008

Nov 03, 2011 10:03 |  #1

Well, as you can see, I posted here in this section for me to ask an advice from you all regarding purchasing a lens. Before I say what I want to buy, ill let you know first about me, well not exactly me, but my interest in photography.

First of all, I am no professional, so I only do this a hobby of mine which is i'm interested in. When I started taking some interest in photography, I was interested in doing landscape photography, in which i've learned all the basics. And now, when I browsed my pictures, I see a lot of portraits and street photography and family sets. It seems that my interests shifted from landscapes to portraiture.

As for my gear, I have a 7D with grip, 50mm 1.8 II, and a Sigma 10-20 f3.5. Now, I use them both when I walk around or do some amateur works. I love to use the nifty fifty for my portraiture work and I was thinking that I can do more with a new lens.

Secondly, I came here in PoTN to read and read and read reviews of the lenses that I want to purchase. And the thing is I want to buy my first L lens in which I'll enjoy and feel no regrets at the end. I've narrowed down the list of the lens that I want to buy and in this case I want your advice before I jump on the big guns. :)